We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else when you could stay at the Encantada!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else when you could stay at the Encantada!!!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Encantada is like paradise. Its spacious townhouses are so light and airy. And it could not be cleaner. The privacy is so valued for someone on vacation and looking for a peaceful spot. The office and comfortable reception area are huge and so beautifully decorated. It has recently been renovated - it was lovely before and now even better. The pools and the surrounding area feel so tropical. Anil is so accommodating. Returning - always!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, General Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being one of many returning guests this year - we are truly grateful. The Resort has been greatly upgraded with new pool, lounge, bar furniture as well as a new bar and restaurant not to mention the landscaping and painting and brand new thermal heaters for the pools and spas ( ensuring heated pools 24 hours a day every day of the year ).There are more upgrades to come. Thank you for the kind words - our staff truly deserve this as they perform a tremendous job. We look forward to welcoming you back. Anil Gupta Emanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    225
    55
    20
    21
See reviews for
873
140
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. It's a great resort, and our condo was great with all the amenities that we needed for 2 weeks stay. The area is well kept and the pool area was great, we had no problem finding a place for us when need. The service around the pool and afternoon/evening entertainment was disappointing, although everybody was very friendly. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, and a Super Target and Walmart close by, but it is quite far from the attractions and shopping in Orlando. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Changtrakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. This is a beautiful and secluded Resort that really is meant for families to sit and relax and enjoy Florida away from the hustle and bustle of the many attractions that are at your disposal and guests often tell us what a treat it is to come home to just relax and chill out. Disney is only 6 or 7 miles or so away and there is a back route via HWY 429 that will always avoid the 'tourist ' routes and allow arrival within 15 minutes. All shopping and attractions are within a very short drive. We are delighted that you would not hesitate to come back. Anil Gupta - EManagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at 8563 Bay Lilly Loop for a week. We usually stay at a hotel property but this spring break decided to try a condo. I found this property online with hotels.com and called to make sure the condo we booked would have a pool. Anil at E-management was super helpful and went so far as to email me a virtual tour of our specific condo. I was still unsure that what we saw on the virtual tour was what we would find on arrival. My fears were completely unfounded and we arrived to a fully stocked, clean and well decorated condo that we thoroughly enjoyed for our entire stay!! I called the office early in the week to extend our stay by a day and ER were easily accommodated. The only snafu of the entire vacation I cured when our pool heat wasn't extended for our extra day. We discovered the problem early and 5 minutes later maintenance wad at the house to correct the problem. THANK YOU, Anil and E-management for making our vacation a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBethRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Carrie,

Thank you for the review - I will share this with the rest of the team that have worked to make your stay so special. We are totally dedicated to ensuring you have a wonderful stay. We have substantially increased our staffing levels to further increase the guest experience. We are so happy to know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay . Anil Gupta - E Management.
407 787 0770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at 3158 Yellow Lantana Lane in February for 5 nights and booked the condo through FlipKey. My husband and I brought our 15 year old daughter and her friend. Being former Florida residents, we didn't want to stay in a hotel with pastel colors and flamingos screaming everywhere, so the condo was a better choice for us. The community is located off the road with the purple light posts in Kissimmee. If you've been to Kissimmee before, you know which road I'm talking about. We arrived at night, so it was hard to see which building was ours. Simple lights on the building numbers would help this. The first thing I noticed with our unit is that the pictures in FlipKey were not the same as the unit. I'm guessing a model was used for advertising, so it would be nice if the exact pictures were listed for the unit you're paying for. Fully equipped kitchen, half bath, dining room and living room are on the first floor. Very small heated pool. Looks like a super sized jacuzzi. There's an additional charge if you want the pool heated. Three bedrooms and two baths upstairs. The bedroom with two twin beds is decorated in a Disney theme, which was cute. Queen bed in second bedroom and king bed in master on a queen headboard, so that was a little odd. Ceiling fan in master bedroom didn't work because the chain had been removed when the fan was in the off position, so there was no way to get the fan to work. Water damage in both bathrooms upstairs around the bathtub/shower. Poor repair jobs. Carpet could be cleaned and some paint touched up. Printer in the club house was low, almost out of ink, so we were unable to print a good copy of a restaurant.com certificate we bought. Went back the next day and the ink still had not been replaced. We did laundry before we went home and had to buy detergent, so I left the bottle for future guests since it couldn't be used with my washer. Husband turned in our questionnaire as we left and heard a very unhappy guest. He wanted to extend his stay by a couple of days and he was told he would have to pay another booking fee. Bad customer service for someone who is already staying there. A hotel would not charge a guest to extend his stay. They would be happy to do this free of charge as long as the room was available. I suggest Encantada don't worry about money and worry about a bad reputation they'll get over poor customer service. The guest decided not to stay due to the fee and went somewhere else. I give the unit a rating of average due to the inaccurate photos on FlipKey, the non working ceiling fan, the printer being very low on ink, the water damage in the bathrooms and the poor customer service seen by my husband. If the maintenance problems are taken care of better and they allow people to extend their stay without an additional fee, I would change it to very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Beagles4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Lori,

We have exchanged some e mails about some misunderstandings. We explained that we NEVER charge a booking fee and the guest you were referring to was with a different management company – we would always extend and will always offer a late check out if possible. We do pride ourselves on customer service and we would always do whatever we can to ensure the guest has a great experience. We do focus on customer service and I am glad you agreed that the situation you referred to was not with our company. We normally get things repaired immediately and do not know why the fan was not fixed – it is a simple fix – please accept our apologies.
The home has been booked back to month for a while now and we have a break in April to have the carpets cleaned and some paint touch ups performed.
I have checked the printer is working at the clubhouse and they have about 6 months of ink in stock – we would have been happy to print the necessary documents. Thank you for offering to repost your review – we do appreciate you and your business and look forward to having you back to stay at our beautiful resort. Anil Gupta - E Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A great place to stay if you want to get away from the parks at the end of each day. We rented a 2-bed town house on Bird of Paradise, it was extremely well equipped, everything quite new, great bathrooms, kitchen, tv, everything we needed. Very secure and quiet, helpful staff, 2 great heated pools, even your own private patio and hot tub. We paid 30 dollars to get wi-fi for the 2 weeks we were there (though it's free in the clubhouse, and they were happy to print out our boarding passes on the last day). We didn't use the clubhouse facilities much but it looked very nice and the barman let my husband watch the football without feeling obliged to pay or a drink.
It's easy to find, just off US192 - very near the Disney parks, though it's a good half hour drive from Universal - so you pass loads of shops and places to eat every day. There's a 7-Eleven gas station and shop and a Mcdonald's right at the end of the road, and a huge Target supermarket just up the 192, right opposite Applebee's, which got our vote as the best place for dinner in the evening.
Just a few negatives: the lake isn't particularly pretty or accessible, the beds are a bit hard, the second bedroom is a bit small for two adults - and if your neighbours decide to have a late night conversation in the hot-tub with a few beers (as ours did once or twice) you can hear every word!
Other than that it was very quiet. We all really liked this place and would happily come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshtraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in a well equipped two bedroom town house. Apart from the really uncomfortable bed there was nothing to fault. It was clean, well laid out with a great area for sunbathing at the back that included a lovely jacuzzi. Resort pool was good - heated as a added bonus. There is no real restaurant on the resort but there are so many restaurants within a short distance that this was not a problem. Accommodation is well positioned for all of the attractions. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a timeshare rental at Encantada in February 2013. The unit had 3 bedrooms, 2 and 1/2 baths, a fully stocked kitchen and a screened patio with hot tub. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Upon arrival we had a fairly smooth check in. We used a timeshare exchange company so there was a few moments of confusion, however that was rectified without any major problems. We were given a check in package with information on resort activities etc.

The unit was clean and well stocked. The kitchen had a toaster, blender, coffee maker, full sized stove, fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer. There was plenty of plates, glasses, and utensils. The fridge was stocked with a couple waters, some milk, bread and juice.
The beds were not the greatest quality, the king bed in our unit was a bit lumpy.

The resort was laid out well for walking, We were on Birds of Paradise Rd and it was about a 5 min walk to the pool and main building. The pools were well maintained and there was plenty of seating around the pool (however it was the middle of February and the resort did not feel full). There was a small games room with a few video games and ping pong. I did not use the fitness room, however it looked adequate. We found the service at the front desk to be great. The staff was very helpful in addressing all of our inquiries.

The small restaurant looked to have some good food, however we did not eat there.

The location was good with respect to the theme parks and shopping. I would not say it is the best location if you are planning on spending every day in the theme parks as you will spend a bit of time driving. However, if you want a location that is removed from some of the hustle and bussle of the parks, this would be a nice place to stay,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tccc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Property: Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing