We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yellow LANTANA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

nice house , nice place everything is near ,had a great timein march 2013 and maybe returning in december 2013.A great week of visiting some theme park and famous Landmark, planning to golf on my next trip

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normand v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Normand,

We enjoyed looking after you and your family and certainly look forward to your next stay here. We can 'hook' you up with some local golf courses that we are friendly with who will offer you great rates .We do recommend booking early for Xmas as we do always get sold out. Anil Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

This 11 night rental was absolutely perfect for us (4 adults, from the UK) and we were all delighted with it. Well equipped with white goods, TVs etc, great laundry facilities, very clean - and finished and furnished to a high standard.

We made good use of the patio and splash pool area, especially for leisurely breakfasts in the sunshine and after long days out.

The resort itself is pretty, well maintained and felt very safe. The staff at the lovely clubhouse and pool area couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. (In particular José at the bar and the lovely Brian, the concierge).

Only point to note is that there are no supplies at all of any cleaning products, kitchen sponges etc kept at the villa i.e. no use and replace. Not a problem but just to know to allow the time to stock up early on. It may be, if we’d thought ahead, that the management company could have supplied something in a welcome pack of course.

The owners, Stuart and Lesley, with whom we booked via Owners Direct, were always on hand (and very patient!) for any questions we had leading up to our trip and even very kindly rang us at the house once we’d arrived, to help sort a minor problem with connecting to the free wifi (resolved!).

We wouldn’t hesitate to rent this townhouse again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are delighted you had a wonderful stay at Beautiful Encantada. We do pride ourselves on offering exceptional value and service. All the units are self catering and we do supply a starter pack of the basic essentials like toilet paper, we do notify all guests in advance that supplies will need to be bought at the grocery stores that are very close by. We are at hand to supply any special requests and were happy to resolve your internet issue for you. Our onsite management and staff are always at hand to look after you and your family. We do look forward to seeing you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thank you for a great time in Florida! My family and I always choose to stay at this property rather than a hotel property. The management company is terriffic to deal with and I recommend anyone wanting a place to stay as good as your own home, here it is!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a very conveniently located gated resort. A lot of two story town houses surrounding a private lake. There’re two public pools in the resort. The resort is very well maintained, ground is clean, public facilities are not crowded. Location is very convenient, 10-15 minutes away from all Disney Parks. It’s settled at a quiet road right off Rt 192. A 7/11 store is right at the corner of the street, along with tons of other stores and restaurants on the main road.

It’s about 15 minutes away from the Disney parks, and probably 25-30 minutes away from sea world. The house we stayed has 3 bedrooms and a small private heated pool, super clean. Well equipped kitchen and laundry room. Nothing in the pantry, but we got everything we needed in Super Target that is only 5 minutes away. There’s also a Starbucks in Target.

Overall we had a great experience! Will definitely recommend to our friends!

Room Tip: Check the weather before you go, Private pool heater doesn’t work if outside degree is below 60 degr...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yingzibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Ying,

Thank you for the recommendation. We are so pleased you and your family had such a great vacation and at such great value. We are always here to look after you and your friends and family.
We are also a great place for the convention centers as well as local sports events, we can allocate homes close to each other which adds to the experience. Anil Gupta - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a lovely 2 week stay in 3014 Bird of Paradise with only a couple of minor issues.
We didn't realize that there there's only showers and our 4 yr old doesn't like them so washing him was a bit of a pain.
The Team Marina kids entertainment wasn't as good as some CLC resorts we have stayed at, normally you can check your kids in for a couple of hours but this was organised around the pool and didn't seem very secure and no names or numbers were taken. So we thought it best to stay and keep an eye on him. The girl organizing the activities wasn't overly cheerful either (I'm not sure her heart was in it).
Those things aside we had a brilliant holiday, the accommodation was well equipped better than other CLC places we have stayed it was clean like a home from home. They don't have a cleaning service everyday like some we have stayed in but this didn't bother us.
The staff were brilliant answering any questions and pointing us in the right direction of anything we needed.
The clubhouse does only stay open till 9pm which was fine with us but worth mentioning if people would like to drink later, although we think you could walk to a restaurant/bar in about 30 mins.
The clubhouse bar man from new York makes an excellent sandwich!
It was an easy 10 min trip to Disney we didn't even need the sat nav. We also went to Legoland which was about 45 mins away but I would highly recommend it to people with younger children, the queues were no more than 5 mins and our son found it less overwhelming.
The pools were lovely and warm we could always get sun loungers and an umbrella near them even if we went later in the day.

We had a great holiday and can't wait to return

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewy976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having had mixed experiences with CLC in the past, I wasn't quite sure how Encantada would measure up, but I needn't have worried. We stayed in a lovely 2 bed townhouse on 'White Orchid' with patio jacuzzi, full washing machine and drier and everything we needed. The place was immaculate and looked relatively new, so couldn't fault it. Check in was relatively smooth, although a bit understaffed, and unlike other CLC resorts, wifi was chargeable. At $15 for a week, it wasn;t too bad, and seemed much better reception than at previous resorts.

Useful things of note.

The place is about 25 minutes from most of the local attractions, i.e. Disney Land, Sea World, Aquatica etc., but about 1hr and 15 mins from the likes of Busch Gardens and other non Disney resorts, so a car is a must. Alamo did us a very respectable deal through Quidco which equated to £100 all inclusive for the week, plus we got £20 cash back!.

As a self catering resort, we worried about the proximity of local shops etc as there is nothing on the resort. There is a 7-11 store at the end of the road - about 10 min walk or 2 by car, along with a McDonalds which proved handy for us and our two young kids on the sunday morning after a late arrival on the saturday. You do get a useful 'starter pack' in the fridge for free in the shape of bread, milk, eggs, juice, butter, jam, tea and coffee, so you dont need to rush out after a long flight when you arrive.

If you do want to eat out, we found an ideal place about 2-3 miles from the resort in the shape of the 'Golden Corral' on the route 192 which is the main road which takes you to the resort. (Its around mile marker 6 if we recall), You just turn right as you exit the resort and its along on the right after about 3 miles. They do an all you can eat buffet set-up for $12.99 ex tax for adults and kids under 9 eat for $2.99!. Drinks are extra at $2.49 + 99c for kids with unlimited refills, but still only came to $40 all in or 4 of us.The selection is amazing for the money - as you can even have steak, and there is every type of fare to be had from salads, soups, chinese, pizza, pasta,fresh grilled chicken (ideal for the kids), desserts and sweets, so you wouldn;t get bored with the variety. We only found this after spending about $150 at the local 'Publix' Supermarket (which is where to buy your groceries) and is just across the road from the restaurant. We found that after everyone had their fill no-one really felt like eating much during the day, so theoretically you could easily avoid cooking all together and eat well for 4 for $55 a day (£35). i.e. Mcdonalds Big Breakfasts (healthy options too if you wish) for $15 and $40 at the Golden Corral. So if you are wondering how much to take, that should help you work it out.

Theme park wise, as we visited isney last summer, we went for the unlimited 3 venue pass at Sea World, Busch Gardens and Aquatica. Its better to buy in advance and there are a few sites to get them with a simple search - we paid $464 for 2 adults and 2 kids. Sea World was a must see, and didn't disappoint, although Busch Gardens would probably be better suited to older kids due to its famous 'big' roller coasters - which even scared me!. Saying that though, we still managed a good day here with a 5 and 7 year old. Aquatica was also good fun, albeit a bit smaller, but as it was very hot and sunny, the rides and water proved ideal - and you can still scare yourself silly on some of the water rides. Things to watch out for are that you need to get there early if you want a deck chair and umbrella, as not all have them, or you can rent a 'Cabana' next to the water which has a ceiling fan, loungers and tent for $59 - which might be a good option if there are more than a few of you.

To be honest, after a few days we were all exhausted and decided to spend a day at the CLC Clubhouse by the pool. It is more than adequate and the 'Marina Kids Club' was a useful way to get rid of teh kids for a couple of hours whilst we relaxed.

All in all, it was much better than we expected, and cost us a lot less than we thought. Its a good base - even though it is about and hour or more from the airport, but once you are there it is worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in White Orchid, and these all seem to be new, so you wont go wrong there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotels in U.S. has very very low standard for very high prices. If you want very nice accommodation for very good price stay in Encantada! You will have very nice and very well maintained house. We had number 8032 with two bedrooms, two bathrooms + 1 toilet more, good equipped kitchen and spacious living room and laundry room with washer and dryer. Also big terrace covered with mosquito net with jaccuzi. Excellent!!! The staff is very friendly, but when you need something, you have to ask twotimes... We have booked 5 nights and we stayed there 2 nights more, we like it very much. The area is also very nice-swimming pool, children plaing area, very safe and quiet.

Room Tip: 8032 can I recommend
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $131 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing