We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How to Do Orlando in Summer - Encatada, Pool and A/C” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLC Encantada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How to Do Orlando in Summer - Encatada, Pool and A/C”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

People always say avoid Orlando in the summer, for the most part I completely agree with them and those are the ones that probably dont have kids. However, if you do it make sure you have a swimming pool and A/C working nearby. In August, my wife and 4 year old made the pilgrimage. We chose Encatada because it was gated, accomodations looked good on the internet, had those things I mentioned above and not to mention we got a great deal with tripsdepot.com. The rooms are furnished nicely and the kitchen helps on getting a nice breakfast in the morning and not having to go out all the time. However, every single restuarant in the world is 5 to 10 minutes away max not to mention delivery service available.

We stayed on Lantana Lane. Our place had its own pool plus there ia clubhouse/pool. The lil liked the action of community pool and clubhouse game. Me and the mrs after he was wiped out liked to soak in ours with a few cold ones to cap the night. The only downside if you staying long there isnt daily cleaning service - it's extra.

Magic Kingdom was a Zoo! definitely spend extra for the Speed pass -its expensive but you will save time, energy and have a lot more fun! We loved Animal Kingdom especially since our son knows the names of the animals now. The Safari ride is pretty incredible with elephants, rhinos, zebra etc. The Finding Nemo show is fun too.

All in all, to do Orlando in the summer #1 stay cool and drinks lots of water and let Mickey do his thing. Hopefully, you might be to score the same deal too

tripsdepot.com/hotel/Encantada-Resort-USXEOP? Use coupon code KSKDSO

Room Tip: Make sure you get accomodations with private pool especially if go in the summer with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesJCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    207
    51
    19
    16
See reviews for
817
129
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maresfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Encantada Resort is a very good place to stay if you are visiting Disney World. Only around 10-15 mins by car to all the different parks.Universal is a bit further away prob. 20 min. The premium outlet is also only around 15 mins away.
The house when we arrived was very welcoming and clean.
We only used the big pool by the club house once, but it was great fun for my daughter and there was enough sunbeds. (the poolwater was a bit cold though)
Everyone was very friendly at the resort, in the club house and in the office when we checked in. (just remember the office is closed sat. and Sun. eventhough it says "open" on the door.
Great there was a code on the door instead of a key so we did not need to worry about loosing it in the parks. It feels very secure at the Resort with the front gates and the gateman is happy to open it for you in the daytime when he is there.
There is a great view over the lake with a nice waterfountain. The first morning I thought it was raining until I pulled the blinds up and saw the lovely fountain to my relief. All in all we will be coming back to Encantada Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLC1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

awesome location, very clean and safe and very good managed!!! all attractions are good to reach. the pool is very nice and the service excellent. all units are very good equiped. thanx for a couple of wonderful days

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirkZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a great stay in a two bedroom house which actually looked similar to the pictures that encantada advertises.

resort is gated, enter with a pin code.free parking possible right in front of the house

kitchen fully equipped, including sinkerator, electric can opener, oven, huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher. washing machine, dryer, ironing board, hot tub jacuzi in the garden. silent airconditioning

very nice sitting area with a large pioneer plasma tv, i would say 50 to 60 inch or so. blueray player also available

internet in clubhouse is free. in the house an additional 15 USD fee must be paid per week. although this should be free in the 21st century, the costs are acceptable and you get a good and stable Wifi connection which accommodates all of your gadgets

two bedrooms with good beds and separate bathrooms. unfortunately none had a bathtub

not all booking sites are entirely clear about the additional cleaning fee of USD 90 per stay. When you stay for a few days, like i did this will significantly add to the total costs. I would recommend that this is included in the price per night, so it is easily comparable to hotels or suites in the surroundings.

resort is close to all major parks and closest to walt disney world

Room Tip: note the additional cleaning fee when comparing the house with other types of accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Took my family to the theme parks after booking Encantada. Arriving at night, no one in the guard house, had to call to get in. Check-in was a bit unorganized, but friendly, just took too long with computer problems. But once we found our unit, what a delight! Well decorated, private jacuzzi outdoors, great pool area, well maintained grounds, full kitchen, huge TV with surround sound....and close to everything. Couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay and will stay there again. Beds could be more comfortable but still worth the trip and cost. There were many useful efficiencies to help make the stay easy and organized.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at 3020 Yellow Lantana Lane in October, booked with Anil at E Management. It was a true home from home, the 4 adults and 2 children in our party have never slept so well on holiday. We had a splash pool out the back but the kids loved the communal pool(s) which were just across the road at the Clubhouse. It was such a peaceful resort with only ever a few families at the pool, everyone was so friendly, including the staff. Definitely a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Yellow Lantana Lane just across from Clubhouse/pools but still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for the great review - the Resort has had many recent upgrades which the guests have truly enjoyed . We are very proud of the Resort and the tremendous value compared to staying at hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
9.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.1 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing