We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomodations”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were very pleased with our accommodations at Encantada. Our unit was spacious, clean, well maintained and well equipped. We had a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom unit which comfortably slept/accommodated 4 adults and 2 children. The entire complex is superbly maintained and staff are top notch. This was one of the most reasonably priced deals I have encountered in the U.S. I would highly recommend the Encantada. It will make a positive difference in your stay in/near Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    222
    55
    20
    18
See reviews for
853
139
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is a 3.5 or so townhouse community with 3 and 4 bedroom town homes with private pools. The homes has basic amenities, no frills,no granite counter tops or any such things. Decent solid furniture and spacious. Bear in mind they are managed and owned individually. There is a nice club house with 2 pools and a few hot tubs. Plenty chairs tables and umbrellas! All were clean and kids loved. There are a lot of lizards on the property. Not sure if good or bad. My kids liked hunting for them, but for me it was gross. We also saw a snake on the property.They do have kids activities sometime in the afternoon but if you do not rent with a certain owners your kids will not be allowed unless you pay extra. Personally I felt that the place was a bit worn..there may be newer sections, I don't know. We were on Yellow Lantana. Our pool deck showed some wear and we found a few insects in private pool. The grounds were in fair shape but definitely not pristine. all in all a fair stay...we will probably pick another resort next time. I thought pets were not allowed but I saw someone with a dog . It looks like some people actually reside there permanently. There is a "lake" which has a water fountain. You could also fish in the lake. Nice feature. However, the lake was not all that clean looking. The clubhouse staff were pretty nice and helpful which is always great for service. The resort is about 15 minutes to Disney downtown and close to shopping and restaurants. It is gated and has security during the daytime.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-icon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

There were five adults in our party so we stayed in a four bedroom villa with a pool. There were some minor issues that we had to deal with but the staff of E-management took care of everything in a timely matter. I would definitely recommend Encantada Resort as a place to stay while in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Everything was wonderful, except that we thought it was wheelchair accessible and that wasnt case there were stairs up to the frt door so we had to leave it outside. The kids loved the pool, it was small but perfect for us! The little ones (4 & 5) could touch in the shallow end. The rooms upstairs were a little small too, but its was enough room for us. Its very close to Disney about 5mins. Target and Publix really close too. We used the kitchen alot and they had pots and pans, dishes, and everything you need (except a can opener go figure). All and all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at 3182 Yellow Lantana for a week in March, I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at La Encantada.
They truly went above and beyond all expectations.
Recomiendo La Encantada! Es el lugar perfecto para pasarlo en familia.
Thanks "La Encantada" for a great stay, our trip was everything we had hoped for and more!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JorgeDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

These properties are managed by different individuals, so the quality of the stay can vary. The townhouse we rented was clean, but we had to buy toilet paper, paper towels, and soap. The cookware was cheap and was not suitable for an induction stove. I have food allergies, so I have to cook and I had wished that I brought my pots. The beds were very uncomfortable, but I am picky. The only annoying thing that we had to endure was that the door handles kept falling off. I've stayed at a similar place at disney, and Disney resorts it is not, but for the price it was acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Not what the reviews made it out to be. The master bedroom bathroom didn't work well I guess that's why in one corner they had two brushes and one was covered in feces. I wanted to take a picture but I would of thrown up if I kept looking. Thankfully there was another bathroom. Shower door was broken. The pool was fine I mean at least the company got back to me on how to work it so I won't complain about that because it takes trial and error to get to the temp you prefer. I didn't expect a 5 star place but cleanliness is so important to me. Thanks to my husband he kept me from freaking out. I would rather spend more money and stay somewhere where it was nice and clean. At the end of the day you get what you pay for. I wish I would of gotten lucky and got one of them units people bragged about...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YLP182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 59 in Kissimmee
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing