We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

It is the second time I stayed in Encantada. No complains. The people that work there are very nice and give all the attention that we need. I used a lot the Internet and it worked efficiently. The gym room could be better but managed to do my exercise. The girl(Holly) responsible for the gym made the difference, helping in all the activities. We ordered some items in the Internet and some of the people in the reception were very kind in looking for our package. So not only the house we stayed was very confortable but the people that worked there made the difference. So I recommend this condominum.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Travelling with two young children to Orlando we decided a hotel might not be the best solution for 16 nights. After numerous searches I booked a vacation villa with Alamo Vacation Rentals through booking.com and when searching high and low to find reviews of the rentals and finding nothing I almost cancelled the booking to switch to a hotel. What a relief I went with my initial instinct and stuck with the villa. We were allocated a town-house on the Encantada resort in Kissimmee, which is a gated community of perfectly kept vacation villas all with their own pool. Our villa had three bedrooms all with their own TV, 2 full bathrooms upstairs and a restroom downstairs. The lounge/dining room was connected to a fully fitted open plan kitchen and there was a washer and drier in the utility room which is a huge plus when travelling with kiddies. The house was equipped with WiFi internet connection and a good selection of TV channels to watch. Furnished to a high standard the villa was like a home away from home and after long days at Disney parks it was a joy to walk back in to space rather than a tiny hotel room.
The resort has its own clubhouse which guests are permitted to use and is a 2 minute drive away from a host of restaurants and supermarkets as well as a Target Superstore. The proximity to the parks (the main reason for our stay) is amazing. It takes 8 minutes to drive to Disney and 15 minutes to Universal Studios and Seaworld. Kennedy Space Center is a 50 minute drive a way and well worth the drive. Look out for the alligators that line the road up the Space Centre.
Although we booked through Alamo Vacation Rentals we would always request to be housed at Encantada in the future. For the price of one hotel room you can have the luxury of a villa and all the creature comforts you aren't provided with in a hotel.

Room Tip: Encantada is very quiet so all villas will be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I must say I was quite skeptical about booking a place without personally knowing someone who had stayed here (November 2011) but we took the chance and discovered this place is BEYOND FABULOUS!!! The townhouse was very clean, bedrooms were a good size, etc. The private pool (which was a definite plus for us) was very nice though slightly on the cool side. We called the front desk and had it heated which they took care of immediately. The resort was centrally located to all the major parks. It was very convenient having a supermarket so close so we were able to stock up as soon as we arrived. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything we needed and the staff was sooooooo friendly. I cannot wait to return and highly recommend this facility to anyone vacationing in the area. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My family vacations in the Orlando area each year and we were fortunate to find the Encantada resort while planning a trip several years ago. We have stayed at the Encantada for a week on 5 different occassions. Each stay has been consistent - great townhouse in a great location for a great value. For a cost similar to hotel rooms in the area we have stayed in an Encantada townhome with 3-4 bedrooms in a gated resort, laundry in the unit, full kitchen, and our own private pool! We have recommended the Encantada to many family and friends who have all reported back similar experiences. The proximity to Disney World, restaurants, grocery stores/Target, and the overall experience will keep us coming back.

You will be happy with your decision to stay at the Encantada.
Jose P.

Room Tip: Some units have WiFi - request WiFi while making your reservation if needed. If you plan to be at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were able to book this holiday home with 24 hours notice. Anil was gracious and accommodating. We were given a spacious 3 bedroom home, with room for 6 to sleep. There were TVs in each bedroom and a fully equipped kitchen. We had a few requests to the front desk and all things were taken care of within 15 minutes.

The pool was a huge hit with my daughter, she spent every waking hour in the mini-pool in the screened-in porch. Our pool was heated... You may want to make arrangements before you arrive since it takes 24 hours to heat.

A 12 minute drive to the Animal Kingdom parking lot makes this an economic option for a Disney holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Feet_x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Last march my entire family stayed in this 4 bedroom home and we loved it so much have booked the same unit for this year. It was very clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were close to Disnsy and all the other busy activities yet we could stay back at the large pool and feel like we were in a quiet resort. Our kids are early teens but ithis spot is great for all ages.
Diane H

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

For the past few winters we have enjoyed wonderful long stays at Encantada. Our 3 bedroom,2 storey townhouse was situated within easy walking distance to the clubhouse and pool area. This facility has been recently remodelled complete with restaurant and lounge. The surrounding area has one large heated pool, one large heated splash pool, two hot tubs,and a children's playground. Grounds are attractive and well-maintained. Security is on- going within this gated community.
Our townhouse was stylish,clean,and adequately equipped with all the comforts of home. This resort is ideally situated as it is close to Disney,shopping outlets,Target, and many eateries. There is even a golf course across from the premises. One can also enjoy a walk or jog around the scenic man- made lake. Encantada offers excellent value with great amenities!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
5.3 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
1.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $134 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, and 3 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. Each townhome has a full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, dining room, bedrooms upstairs and a screened in lani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing