We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3180 Yellow Lantana is a good clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3180 Yellow Lantana is a good clean place to stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Took the family for a Disney trip and stayed here. Two adults and 3 kids. The townhouse is clean and well equipped. It's not really big but definitely servicable. Saved and ton over Disney, and it's only 10 minutes away.

There is a small pool/hot tub in the back. Had the pay $25 to turn heat on (knew that going into trip). That was a great spend as we had our own hot tub to unwind in after a day in Disney.

The main resort "clubhouse" itself doesn't really come into play as the pools were too cool to swim in. They were a 2 minute walk from this unit.

Security and safety was good.

Shopping was minutes away. Restaurants were close too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    220
    54
    19
    18
See reviews for
847
136
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I had a seminar/retreat and decided to try something new, so I booked a couple of units at Encantada. I have to admit that this was the best decision I have made. The homes are outfitted in a way that they feel comfortable and personable for intimate gatherings while having all of the amenities of a corporate resort. The rooms are elegant and spacious, the grounds clean and well kept and the pool area by the lakeside is just beautiful. They have a gorgeous clubhouse and excellent service. It was wonderful to allow my clients the feeling of a relaxing retreat while being able to get down to business. I thoroughly enjoyed it and HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location as well as the helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Both the 3 and 4 bedrooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrKytka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almont, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

After reading other reviews we decided to give this resort a try when recently booking a vacation. We were pleasantly surprised with the cost, convenience, overall gem of a find! We walked into what seemed to be a relatively new well kept condo with it's own private pool/patio. It's quite close to Disney/Universal/Sea World, we even made a day trip to Tampa. Has a full Kitchen/ Laundry Room to help keep expenses down. Very quiet restful resort and will definitely return. The staff is both courteous and helpful when necessary!

Room Tip: Villa4fun is the place to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torytory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We just got back from staying at 3180 Yellow Lantana Lane, and can't say enough nice things about the place. I appreciated all the help and communication from the owner, Karl. We have three young children, and they loved the patio pool to play in. The condo itself was clean and nicely decorated. So much better than staying in a hotel, and had everything you could need. The condo is in a great location for shopping and attractions. We hope to be able to stay there again in the future. Thanks again for such a nice place to stay : )

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammar3180, Owner at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your kind review, it's was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest's at Encantada Retreat, we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Orlando.

Kind Regards

Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Townhomes are clean and well furnished. Lanais are private. Clubhouse is huge with recreation. Personnel are pleasant and helpful. Would love to live here.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed at Jeff G's villa. I was impressed with the unit, it was cozy and nicely decorated. There was plenty of extra pillows, towels and bed sheets. The place was super clean. The unit had internet access, for some reason I couldn't get in but it was there. Nice size pool, but it was too cold to enjoy. The pool has a safety fence in case you are traveling with small children. The place was very quiet. A little too quite for my taste. The clubhouse area had pool tables and internet (it wasn't working at the moment). two big pools and a small playground for the children.

The location is pretty close to disney world about 3 miles and about 15 miles to universal studios. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully where is not so cool. I booked directly with the one, which has very nice and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyce4e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

My fiancee and I stayed on Yellow Lantana in a 3 bedroom in late October 2010 after extensive research into vacation rentals in Orlando. We delt directly with the owner who was very nice and willing to answer all our questions. The place was very nice and was exactly as it appeared in the photos. It was very clean and spacious. Greatly appreciated the fact that they provide cutlery and dishes, pots and pans. The master suite had a attached bathroom with a large shower with glass doors. Major plus since I hate shower curtains! The bed was very large and comfy (easily accommodated me and my 6'2" hunny). It was a major advantage having the washer and dryer in the townhouse since we were there for 5 days. The pool was also large enough for us to swim in unlike a hot tub. We only had one issue with the pool heat not being on but spoke to the front office who spoke to the owner. After that it was corrected before we got back that evening. As far as construction we experienced none and we felt very secure and safe our entire stay. Others that say they had pool heat issues who were there in the fall or winter should note: most websites offering these listings make it clear that the heaters are not guaranteed to work in colder temperatures. This is because they work by drawing in outside air and heating it. I would absolutely stay here again and have already recommend this place to friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wifey2G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
9.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.0 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing