We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here Nov 3-Nov 10 2013. I was a little aprehensive at first .. thinking the room rate was too good to be true. But this property far exceeded our expectations! The property is very clean, our room was a good size for 4 almost all adult sized .... staff was incredible and could not to do enough for us!! sorry, too many names to list but everyone from Front Desk to Maintenance to the friendly gentleman in the gift shop made our stay magical. There is tons to do here .. 3 pools, games/arcade room, not to mention 2 baseball fields, basketball courts, and hiking trails. It offerred free shuttles to all the parks but had only one or two pick up and return times available ... but you just planned accordingly. It's very close to Disney. :) This property is excellent for a family on a budget like us. We would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnB697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Lynn

Thank you so much for taking the time to post and let us all here know how we are doing!

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a magical stay with us. We do indeed have some very remarkable people who are tasked to serve a variety of travelers with distinct needs but at the end of the day they are all so proud to serve and make all our guests welcomed in a very courteous and warm manner. We are indeed very proud of the new leadership and the changes that ultimately show to you our guest!

Thank you for listing all the activities that we have to offer. As is well documented here on this forum we cater to those visiting our nearby parks, but it is also a great place to just unwind and relax after days at the local attractions.

Thank you for your business and we are happy to hear your experience with us was a positive one!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. Super clean, huge rooms. Breakfast although not free was amazing, cook to order omelets!! The grounds also have walking trails that are beautiful, baseball or soccer field, two heated pools, hot tub, and kid pool. They just repaired and repainted the entire hotel and looks brand new. Stay there if you go to Disney, i promise you will not regret it!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank renna006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Renna

Thank you for your posting and keeping us informed on our level of service!

We are elated to hear that you were pleased with the product that we put forth! We have as you stated recently given ourselves a facelift and the consensus so far is a positive one from our many guests!

We do indeed offer a fantastic breakfast giving those that wish to have it partake and enjoy it the option to pay for it as opposed to adding it automatically to your cost of your stay. This enables us to keep our prices low and very competitive and thus giving you the consumer the option!

Thank you again for your comments and we are happy to hear you had a fantastic experience.


:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

rooms perfect ,setting so tranquil. Staff did everything to make my stay comfortable.could not believe the price what a find good price good people excellent service.already planning my next stay here for our family reunion in febuary

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfpaillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!!!!

We truly appreciate your kinds words and the fact we exceeded your expectations. Our nature park is indeed a quite relaxing place after a long day at our nearby theme parks.

Thank you again and for considering us for your family reunion event! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is no resort! It may have been in the 1970's but this is a different time. We booked 3 nights and only stayed 2. At 7:40am after the second nights stay we awoke to loud banging of hammers and chisels, there was a construction crew just outside our room working on repairs. What hotel management would ever schedule something like this at such an early hour? After speaking with the front desk and senior management for this so called resort about the noise, neither knew who scheduled the construction crew. The manager didn't even offer an apology only that it wouldn't happen again (to little to late as we checked out early due to this without a refund). Floors are all tile and are dirty. We had to wash our feet before putting on shoes due to this dirt. The photos on their website are far from realistic to what the condition of the room and resort are in. The taped on paper room numbers were a great touch. Do not stay here unless you have extremely low expectations!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Mark K:

We can not apologize enough for the maintenance crew that was working outside your door. It is undoubtedly a major oversight on our part for work being done so early in the day and in particular so close to our guests quarters. We have finalized our paint project in all our buildings. I can not say enough how deeply sorry I am for this misstep on our part. I definitely plan to bring the matter up later today during our weekly management staff meeting.Our Ground Engineer Manager will definitely be made aware if the situation as well as to the question as to why they where there in the first place and at such an early time.
Our floors are hot steam every day and our rooms in the second floor have new carpets.

Again Mark, my sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed at Champions 3 different times in the last 3-4 years with my husband. The hotel has a lot of nice features. 3 pools, all of which looked very clean and well kept. The main pool is covered and has nice landscaping and tables/chairs. There's a playground and in the back of property there's baseball field and a large open area. There's also a really nice nature area with a small pond, walking trails, and a couple non swimming beach areas with chairs and a firepit. There's a gazebo and several picnic areas with grills. The staff is also very nice and friendly.

With that all being said, I wouldn't bring my kids to this hotel. It would seem like a nice place for a family with all the amenities they offer, but for me, the few negatives outweigh the many positives. Each of the 3 times I have stayed, I have had the same experience. The rooms are set up in a motel fashion with exterior entrances. There's a big window in front, the only natural light source in the room. But they either face the parking lot or main walkway leaving you no privacy if you try to let light in. The rooms are otherwise very dark. Its also very noisy. I heard all the traffic in the parking lot, as well as the neighbors.

The rooms also smell very musty. Turning on the fan only makes it worse. The rooms also seem like the haven't had a thorough cleaning in a long time. They seem like they are just turned over relatively quickly. Also, they must have done some updates because there's paint on the tiles (not the best craftsmanship) and other small attempts and improvements. Areas like vents, soap dish, toilet paper holder, faucet, etc were not clean all. Lastly, the beds have exposed boxsprings and no fitted sheets. It gives off a bit of a dingy feel.

As an adult just looking for a place to sleep at the end of the day, Champions is nice enough. But I wouldn't feel comfortable with my kids there because the rooms just seem dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and letting us know how we are doing. Comments such as yours help us see where we have shortcomings and also see where we have exceeded our guests expectations!

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations if you would have been traveling with your children. We do indeed cater primarily to families on vacation desiring an economical, clean, safe location sighing close proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort.

Your comments with respect to the quality of the cleaning is indeed something that we will point out to our House Keeping Department. It will definitely be addressed. In addition, we will also advise our ground engineering department with respect to your observations with respect to the craftsmanship and quality of the painting being performed, we just finalize painting our property. Rest assured it will be addressed.

Thank you for your comments and observation of our exterior grounds. We have indeed worked hard to put forth a unique product for both our families and sporting teams that stay with us.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Champions World Resort was much better than I had expected. The room was very nice and clean and had everything that we needed. We stayed in room 121 which was on the corner. I thought it would be noisy at night but it was not. The room rates are unbeatable. I will stay at the CWR every time I go to Kissimmee. The staff was friendly and check in was quick, a young lady named Yamaris helped us out tremendously, she was very friendly and helpful. We did not stay long enough to use all of the amenities but we saw some of them and the covered pool looked great. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Cynthia

Thank you for your posting and your kind words. We will indeed pass along your well wishes to Yamaris and her supervisor on a job well done!

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We do indeed look forward to welcoming you during your next visit and do indeed hope you will get to enjoy all that we have to offer. Please contact us at sales@championsworldresort.com for great Georgia Residents Promotions!

Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at CWR and we had a fab holiday. Very friendly staff, an the check in was smooth and quick. We stayed in room 120 facing the undercover pool. The room had 2 queen beds fridge an microwave iron coffee maker 2 sinks and an ok shower. The room was cleaned daily and we also had clean towels every day. We only ate in the restaurant once and this was breakfast buffet and it was ok plenty of choice. The hotel is only 10 mins from Disney World so was ideal on the days we visited the parks. Would recommend this hotel for a no frills stay because we only slept in the room we were out enjoying ourself at the parks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionsWorldSales, Director of Sales at Champions World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Chris

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and giving the public an insite into our property.

We do indeed offer a safe, clean product at very very reasonable rates. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and take advantage of our close proximity to the Disney them parks.

Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
9.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#98 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,833 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,838 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#105 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $49 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing