We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is not how they advertised” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champions World Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Champions World Resort
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is not how they advertised”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed at this restore with my children and the service and room quality was very bad. Before getting there I asked to have a fridge and microwave in my room I had to call the front desk twice before they did anything about it. Their was a hole in the bathroom wall their was no TV remote in the room the safe did not work and service took forever,if they came at all. Their was no need to complain ,because management did nothing about it besides give us $2.00 in tokens to their arcade for our problems. They rated themselves as a 3 star hotel and the manager tells my wife they are only a 2 star ,but at best they are a 1. I would not recommend this hotel ,because it is not worth the money or time. Do not book this hotel based on the pictures ,because they are very decieving.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingboyz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    640
    394
    192
    249
See reviews for
1,019
485
63
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here when we made our first trip to Disney World, we absolutely loved the place. Our room was newly renovated economy room and was very very clean. I did not have to worry about my children picking up some sort of fungus or warts because the carpet was nice, the showers were clean and the hotel staff had made a bouquet of flowers using the wash clothes, which I thought was very cool. We had received fresh linen daily. We did not swim in the pool or get into the hot tub because it was January and the weather was very cold, however the landscaping around the hotel is gorgeous and very unique. We recommend this place to all of our friends. If you want a worry free, affordable vacation spot you should check this place out.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieBear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

PROS:+innexpensive
+near restaurants, gift shops, etc
+ actual HEATED pool-warm and great for march weather, other places say heated
but this one WAS
+more than one pool
+ cute playground

CONS: -sofa was dirty, sink was clogged, tub was dirty
-many people loud and yelling at night
-I'd only stay here if I was going to be away at the parks or at the pool and not actually in
the rooms, didn't like the rooms at all.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FL0RABEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

I was very worried about this hotel. Once I arrived my fears subsided. The room was clean and comfy. The bathroom was outdated but clean. The lobby was very well kept. The grounds when I was there in May 2010 were not well kept. The pool was not murky and the area my room was located in was unsafe at night. We only used the room for sleeping, so it was perfect for my needs! The great perk was the free shuttle!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, PA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Great Stay (Feb. 28 to Mar.4). Rooms were very clean, ours (#243) was updated with modern furniture. Beds were comfy, NO BUGS!!!!! Did not see one bug our entire stay! Room had microwave and fridge, so we were able to "cook" in our room which is a good way to save money! Covered pool was very nice, not busy. Did not use other pools but they looked equally nice. No safety concerns as the property is well lit and employees were always found walking the grounds. Yes, the place is older and needs some attention, but there were contractors working and fixing things during our stay, so the owners are maintaining the property. It is a little further out than where we normally stay, but it was worth the extra few minute drive to the parks. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep and swim and take a break from the parks, stay here! It is great for frugal families! From the bad reviews, I expected the worst but was pleasantly surprised! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

I had a lovey stay. The resort is a value, and taking the back road on Sherberth, I traveled to Disney in 6 minutes. The staff is warm and attentive. I felt like I was at home with family.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotefromSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

A great place for Disney & theme parks! When I booked this hotel on their website I knew I was beggining my Disney vacation by saving money on a clean, friendly hotel in a great location. I also realized I would have to pay for other expenses to keep up any OTHER expenses for my trip including morning coffee. The only complimentary ammenity at this hotel is the internet and it is based on availability- ( if it is ON it is available- if not-then it will return when its back up and running- it is simply complimentary and should not be relied upon)

The resort does offer a nice clean heated pool, and a play area for kids & there is dining and a bar available as well. The housekeeping was thorough to keep things clean and the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves for convienance at no charge and they even brought a baby crib complimentary/no charge.

This is a great place for the price !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
10.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champions World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Property: Champions World Resort
Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing