We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Instant anscestors is a must” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town

Old Town
Ranked #3 of 82 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Old Town is located in Kissimmee, FL and is next door to Fun Spot Kissimmee, one mile from Celebration and five miles east of the main gate of Walt Disney World. Open seven days a week, the hours are 10 a.m. - 11 p.m. for shops and 11 a.m. - 11 p.m. for restaurants. Built in 1986, Old Town is a 10-acre walking district containing a collection of shops, restaurants and family-friendly amusements. There are free vehicle shows, car cruises and live entertainment Wednesday through Sunday. The brick streets come alive on Friday and Saturday nights, when people line the sidewalks to admire a parade of hot rods, street rods and antiques. Throughout the year, Old Town hosts a variety of Americana-themed and seasonal events.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Instant anscestors is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited The Old Town 1998 on our 2nd time to Florida,and try to go back each year when we return.
We all posed for old time photos which still hang in my livingroom today.As our family has grown up and expanded (grandchildren) we have updated these pictures but kept the previous ones behind the new.The Old Town is a chill out /fun what you make of it day,where you can sit &relax(people watch) with a beer ,or get involved with any activities on offer.We will be back in August with our latest addition Ollie who will be 16mths and have the family portrait done,its so funny getting derssed up and the staff are proffessional they are really great.Check it out online under Instant ancestors/Old Town Photo Gallary.No matter where you go its what you make of it,nice change from the Parks and good fun...Enjoy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lanie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,797
    1,477
    799
    265
    137
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wow we had a great time here all the cars were fantastic and the shops were like you had stepped back in time. We got there at about 4 in the afternoon on a Saturday mainly so my son could see all the cars. Let me tell you there were heaps of cars when we were there I thought they would never end but unfortunetly they did. Everyone was so friendly and it was a fantastic atmosphere. My son didn't venture on any rides as he was only there to see all the great cars. and there were heaps to his delight. We went to Burger King for dinner as there was 1 very near. Then after dinner we went back and had another look at the cars then we went down and had a look in all the shops. That was great for me and they had heaps of lovely stuff. After looking in the shops we found a great place to stand to get a great view of all the cars when they did the drive through Old Town. My son got pushed around abit because he was young but he didn't give up his front view to seeing all of all the cars even though towards the end he did get quite squashed. They should have a special area marked off for people on wheelchairs as my dad also got knocked about a bit even in his wheelchair. If we go back Old Town will be on the top of my families list as the cars were great and there was so many of them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ozziemum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Old cars galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visit this place every year that we stay in Orlando. They have a car show there every Friday and Saturday night. It is free and a lot of fun. The Checkers fast food drive-in on site is a great place to eat..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sctraveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldron, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Car shows on Friday nights was cool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We didnt ride any of the rides. But we really enjoyed the car show! Walked the shops and was pleasantly surprised, there were all different kinds. Not the usual 15 shops selling the same items, they actually had a good variety.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kengie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go to watch the strange people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Strange stores, tattoos, bull riding and teeth whitening in the same place. Safe to walk around and be sure to watch the people who pay $30 to go on these crazy bungee-style slingshot rides, or nausea inducing spinning things. The tie-dye shop has fun employees. Very clean despite trying to look "old".

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing