We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great time staying at this property and would book again! No maid service but still a great value! This is a gated condo community. Pool included. full kitchen also. Two bedroom and two full baths TVs in both bedrooms and in Living Room. Very close to Disney.

Room Tip: We had to go and buy extra toilet tissue but thats not a big deal.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Dunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 268 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I recently rented a two-bedroom condo at Legacy Dunes in the Orlando,Florida area. The condo exceeded our expectations,but the true value came from dealing with Anthony Sangenito with Go Disney Vacations.He made the rental process a real ease! Want to go to Orlando? Call Anthony

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asangenito, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, you made my day! We really do understand the importance of a family vacation and the life-long memories created. I am glad your family enjoyed the condo and resort. Awesome!!!

Go Disney Vacation is also known as SanCan Property Management and you will see this name change coming up in the near future. We are the same company! Expect the same great service and rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

godisneyvacations.com is our home away from home. It has all the conveniences of home, washer, dryer, bedding and starter supplies.

great location for theme parks & shopping (retail and grocery) many restaurants. Grounds and buildings well kept Anthony and Scott are great always available and accommodating. cant go wrong vacationing here!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

godisneyvacation.com is by far the very best. You can't stay in a hotel with all the amenities at these prices. We have stayed other times with godisneyvacation.com and found they are always taking care of the property and making updates. I would recommend godisneyvacation.com to everyone. Great location for theme parks or just relaxing. Near by to many stores and restaurants. We will be returning again next year. Scott and Anthony are great, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerandLu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asangenito, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you very much for that great review! I really appreciate that. We are also known as SanCan Property Management Co. Looking forward to seeing you again next winter!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is our second time staying at Legacy Dunes. Both times we have stayed for an entire month.

This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. The first time was in a one bedroom. While the 2 bedroom was nice because of the 2 bedrooms and the 2 bathrooms, there were things I liked better about the 1 bedroom (such as the larger laundry room, with more storage) but they are just minor details, nothing that would make me not stay here again.

We would certainly recommend Legacy Dunes to anyone. You can't beat the prices and what you get for the prices. It's great to have the full kitchen and the laundry facilities right in your room. I was able to come home with all clean laundry (except the stuff we wore home and used the last day).

We did have a minor problem and some questions, but Anthony and Scott are great and always right on top of things. You can contact them anytime and they will help you almost right away. They are great! We were even lucky enough to be able to extend our stay 3 nights and luckily they had room for us.

It's quiet here, the grounds are very well maintained. There are lots of stores and restaurants close by and you aren't very far from Disney, especially if you learn the back way in. I-4 isn't very far away, Highway 27 even closer. There is a toll road right outside on the main road and we were able to jump on that every morning to get to I-4 so head down the Lakeland to Spring Training.

I would certainly recommend Legacy Dunes. Unfortunately we won't be staying here next winter as we are going out to California, but the following year we will hopefully be back (unless we find a house to buy instead). I have lots of people ask me where to stay when they go to Florida and the first thing out of my mouth is Legacy Dunes (Go Disney Vacation).

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ohnostargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at a 2 bedroom condo in Legacy Dunes and it was a wonderful place to live for 8 nights. Everything you need is near by within a 2 mile radius from restaurants to a super Target. Our condo was very nice with all the amenities we needed and it was very convenient to be able to cook our own breakfast before heading to the parks for the entire day, and the ability to do laundry inside the condo. Everything was terrific with Legacy Dunes and managed very efficiently from the little details to the fantastic value. Close to all the Disney parks, this place is a must if you want to take your family to Disney for an extended stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asangenito, Owner at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Daniel thank you so much for your review, you were an excellent guest and we really appreciate that! You are welcome to stay with us anytime and we look forward to hearing back from you!! Thank you!

Anthony Sangenito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Although this review is over a year overdue, I still wanted to share it! My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at Legacy Dunes in January of 2013 (the dates didn't go back that far when writing the review) in the Animal Kingdom Condo 14-206. The pictures on the website were very appealing, but really don't do the property justice! We were more than pleased with everything there -- the cleanliness of the unit, the decor, the fitness facilities, the beautiful pool and the close proximity to all of the Orlando attractions -- including the Coin Show in Orlando at the Orange County Convention Center (the main reason for our vacation according to the men)! The price is very affordable and we're hoping to take advantage of the property again in 2015. Before we left, we found the cutest zebra figurine that was a perfect addition to the entertainment center, so we left that along with a thank you card because we had such a wonderful stay! A belated thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asangenito, Manager at Legacy Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the gift!! We loved it! That means a lot to us! Thank you for staying with us at Go Disney Vacation at Legacy Dunes Resort, Scott and I would welcome you back to stay with us at anytime! We are so glad you had a good time and look forward to having you back!

Anthony Sangenito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
9.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 63 in Kissimmee
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing