We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise indeed”
Review of Legacy Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legacy Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently an old friend and I took a road trip to see a little grapefruit league baseball and happened to book a condo near Orlando, Magical Memories Condo, unit 3-104 at Legacy Dunes Resort. We were very pleased with the accommodations and, although we were not with kids, found the large number of DVDs, video games and even grown up movies very impressive. My friend is already thinking of rebooking with his grandkids. The unit was spotless, security impressive, well equipped with amenities and even had a pool right outside the door. I will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank 730TomS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 277 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thank you Anthony, we had a fantastic stay at your place the Bamboo Condo. Clean, comfortable, quiet what more can you ask for..Was very close to the attractions and shopping. Looking forward to coming back
thanks for All.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusti111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Legacy Dunes is only 10 minutes from Disney, but its also set back from the highway and feels secluded. It's also gated to provide security. The condo sizes are reasonable, but have a full kitchen and even more importantly, a washer and dryer. Since it is a condo, there is no room service or daily maid service, but the condos are still cleaned between use and are in great shape. The resort itself is very well maintained, has a great pool, and free wi-fi. A great value and great location either for families or couples, especially when you compare it to the prices of hotel rooms. When we go back to Orlando, we will be staying at Legacy Dunes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank firehorse_racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our recent one week stay at Legacy Dunes in the 1 bedroom Bamboo condo was nothing but a positive experience. The condo is spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed and very conveniently located. It was also very pleasant dealing with GoDisneyVacation.com. We look forward to future stays at the property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable and relaxing condo with all the conveniences of home. It is located off 192/Irio Bronson Highway nestled amongst lush surroundings. Magical Memories Condo Unit 3-104 on Legacy Dunes property is tastefully decorated and clean. Screened in patio has a beautiful view of the gazebo with pool area and fitness room close by. We enjoyed the DVD library, family board games, video TV game system and recreational equipment provided by the condo. Close to Disney World, retail shopping, grocery stores and restaurants. Would recommend this condo to family and friends. And look forward to next visit here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family spent a week at Legacy Dunes over Christmas and were very pleased with the facility and unit. It was close enough to the Disney parks, as one reviewer said, that we came back for lunch and a midday rest, and were able to get back to the parks easy enough for the late afternoon and evening. We found this to be a great way to enjoy Disney.

The unit itself was very spacious - we were in the Legacy unit (managed by Go Disney Vacations) - and for a family of 6 in a 2 bedroom condo we had plenty of room. The grounds were very well kept and clean, and the facilities were nice. The pool wasn't heated, but we knew that going in and weren't planning to spend much time at the pool anyway. There were plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and a Target all within a couple minutes, which we certainly appreciated!

We had a few requests during our stay, and one of the best parts of the accommodations was the service from Anthony and the Go Disney crew. They were incredibly responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Their customer service was excellent and I'd recommend their services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Four_Ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and it was close enough to the parks to come home for lunch and rest up for our evening park adventure. There were lots of restaurants and stores nearby to pick up dinner and necessities. The unit itself was clean and well-maintained. We didn't use any of the property facilities but they looked nice. When a circut blew and the TV didn't come on, the owner called us back right away - even though it was Christmas Day! Can't beat that service. The only thing I would suggest is curtains over the blinds in the bedroom. The blinds didn't keep out the parking lot lights as well as the could have. Also, in other VRBO's we've stayed at they have a basket of tourist brochures and also a guest book for previous guests to provide comments, or suggestions on activities - might be a nice addition to the Kraft Family list of recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bll97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,250 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
795 reviews
7.9 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Dunes

Address: 3200 Legacy Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1400
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Dunes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Legacy Dunes Resort in Orlando, Kissimmee Florida area just minutes from Walt Disney World. Gated, private vacation resort located minutes from Disney World. Vacation home rental community with condo rentals near Disney. Heated Swimming Pool, Game Room, Gym and Fitness Center, Clubhouse, Great Location off 192, VolleyBall Courts, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Children's Playground, Gated Community. All of the condos at Legacy Dunes are individually owned and managed. Legacy Dunes Condo Rentals in Beautiful Kissimmee Kissimmee is no stranger to tourists, so the hotels are usually jam packed with visitors. This can mean frustration for anyone seeking a more secluded getaway. When looking for a more intimate approach, these Legacy Dunes vacation homes are a great choice. They combine the luxury of countless amenities such as top quality electronics, beautiful interior decor, high end appliances, and spacious rooms, with an increased sense of privacy. These Legacy Dunes condo rentals are all set in an ideal location for your vacation and come in at well below the cost of comparable luxury hotels. With these Legacy Dunes vacation homes, you're just minutes from all of Disney's magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Dunes Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing