We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We had stayed at different locations in kissimmee,192, before and this is by far worst experience ever. The room we stayed at, had a horrible smell, no phone, the floor on the outside had lime all over it, the sheets itched, no wifi, had to asked for an iron at front desk because ownership was afraid of people stealing it!!! The only good thing is that the clerks did everything to accomodate us in another room. But still I'm never spending a night here again...its cheap,in the worst kind of way

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E-man1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    61
    56
    91
See reviews for
141
74
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shah alam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

had the opportunity to spend two nite in the hotel, overall the room is ok and the service can be better. Most unfortunate is that the WIFI is not working on the first day that we checked in but up running with limited access at the last day. Not recommended for business people but alright for visitors to Disney attraction places

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rku140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, with sheets etc being changed. The pool is also clean and usable, however no change room at the pool side - so you have to manage or walk out wet to your room.

Many stores / restaurants in walking distance making it quite convenient to plan breakfast , dinner etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajax-hercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review, we take all guest comments seriously and strive to improve all guest experiences at our hotels.

We have recently taken over management of this hotel and are diligently working to improve all aspects of our property. Be rest assured that we will be addressing concerns mentioned in your comments and take immediate corrective measures.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel in very near future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

When we arrived we had to wait 30 min. for the desk clerk to return in order to check us in. Carpet was nasty and ripped away at rooms entrance. Bathroom had "hair" all over the floor. Pool was full of leaves also.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamrd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review, we take all guest comments seriously and strive to improve all guest experiences at our hotels.

We have recently (this June) taken over management of this hotel and are diligently working to improve all aspects of our property. Be rest assured that we will be addressing concerns mentioned in your comments and take immediate corrective measures.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel in very near future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

vero beach fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

been to this hotel several times and I noticed the attitude of the mgr and the staff very discourteous went to get a cup of coffee in the lobby and was told very curtly for registered guests only its the last ime I stay there

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morrisVeroBeachFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review, we take all guest comments seriously and strive to improve all guest experiences at our hotels.

We have recently taken over management of this hotel and are diligently working to improve all aspects of our property. Be rest assured that we will be addressing concerns mentioned in your comments and take immediate corrective measures.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel in very near future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

it sucks dont stay at this one house keeping is poor and pool is not heated and pool was not clean hot tub was not hot just loopworm and the employees were rude. we were the ones to clean the room and had to go buy our own towels cause they would not give us clean ones when we asked please dont stay here thanks

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank babygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review, we take all guest comments seriously and strive to improve all guest experiences at our hotels.

We have recently taken over management of this hotel and are diligently working to improve all aspects of our property. Be rest assured that we will be addressing concerns mentioned in your comments and take immediate corrective measures.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel in very near future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and was really disappointed this time with the unheated pool (advertised as heated) which had considerable vegetation debris in it.
The price is right and the rooms are clean (except for grubby carpet) and well furnished. Well situated back from the main 192. Friendly staff. OK for short stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing