We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighty Nice place,great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sulaf Hotel LBV South
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at Red Roof in on two separate occasions. The rooms were very clean and neat. The entire staff were always helpful and polite. The only problem I had was the standard rooms did not have a refrigerator,microwave, and coffee maker but that was okay since we mainly ate out. Overall, I will stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: If you need good wifi connection, ask ahead of time to check the wifi connections in the room prior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lillian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

first off i'm a redicard member and need to be treated like a valued guest. I wanted a non smoking room,got smoking,granted the room had fridge and micro,the furniture was very old,the ice machines did not work,neither did the telephone. Out of the 3 days ,i was there the pool was filthy 2 of the 3. This property has a jacuzzi which,that and the price is the only thing good. The lobby is small,coffee/tea were horrible,and again the staff are terrible. So worried about people stealing their crap. Had to ask for an iron,even had to ask for toilet paper twice.One towel per person,and they give u grief if u ask for xtra. I stayed the prev night at The sister RR in Dundee 30 min away the night before. It's about 12 .00 More doing the week and LESS on Fri and Sat. I can't Believe This Kissimmee Property Got a Higher Rating on TA. Just Ridiculuos. The Dundee Property which i also reviewed is Better Definitly. The Only Things This hotel has going for again is the price,and the jacuzzi and the location,The beds were hard,lumpy and uncomftorable and the a/c leaked. I asked for a first floor room got 2nd. (the hotel has 3 floors,and does have an elevator) Can't beat the price and Location,Go if your pinching pennies and wanna be close to Disney,oldtown Kissimmee,and the many Restaurants,if comfort and Staff are utmost stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi is a Def Surprise for a budget property,staff rude,Pool filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaredfla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The best thing about this Red Roof property is the price. For slightly under $40, it offers a cheap place to stay for a night. So here's my experience...

1. While checking in, someone reported a broken sprinkler head to the front desk staff. The only problem? They did not have a maintenance person on site to deal with it.

2. I was given two keys to my unit. Neither worked. I went back to the front desk and they discovered that my room needed a hard key. Why? No one had replaced the battery in the lock.

3. When I went to turn on the television, I discovered there was no remote in the unit. Another trip to the front desk. By the way, the stations are very limited and the reception is poor.

Would I stay here again? I doubt it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

There should be a Zero rating for property like this. You are being warned, do not stay here. I booked a room through Hotels.com, everything was appoved, the hotel confirmed the room was available.Bait and switch. When I got to the hotel, they decided to refuse to honor the rate I booked at, and a employee, thats said she was a manager name April, tried to up sale me saying the room i booked wasnt available, only a King size, smoking was left. Once she schemed on Hotels.com to make them pay more...I was placed in the original room I booked, the one they claimed was sold out, a double non smoking. The room was dirty and smelled of urine. I didn't feel safe, especially knowing the front desk clerk was a crook. I will be contacting Red Roof corporate to let them know what type of people are representing there brand. Thanks April and Red Roof for making my stay horrible.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Franklin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Will make this honest and quick. I am a REDICard member. Checked-in on Monday night, April 14, 2014. We got a second floor room. The only good thing about this room is the airconditioner and the strong water pressure coming out from the shower. It has linens like it hasn't been washed for months. Bathroom was ok. Sink is clean. Room is wood floor but looks like it hasn't been mopped at all since it was installed. I am not happy with the pillows either. Used our sleeping bags to spend the nights. Parking area feels unsafe when I was there.. Dimly lit on one side closer to the street.
Never complained because most of the time we were in Disney and Universal anyway. Thursday morning, April 17, 2014 (around 8 am) . Our room was in DND the whole duration that we stayed, I asked the woman at the desk if I could have a tissue, she was talking over the phone so she asked me to go get it at the laundry room. Went to the laundry room but nobody was there, get back to her and that was the time she went to the laundry room . You could tell that she was annoyed by it. Then we checked-out. The price was really cheap that I got on-line but I would rather have spent more if I only knew that that was the room and the kind of service that I am getting . As an expediter I've stayed in different RED ROOF Inns along the east coast states, they have nice rooms and smart employees, but this one and the very first time that I am rating it as POOR. If you have an employee who would rather spend more time over the phone and asked a guest to go inside a room that is for "employees only", that is POOR service. Sorry they should change their name to POOR Service ROOF Inn.

Room Tip: I don't know what kind of tip that I can give you but basing on the room that I've stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AikenJoshAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here for a week a little over a week ago and had a very pleasant experience. Everything worked properly and while I am easy to please, I had no complaints. Fast forward one week where I stayed for two days and I will never stay here again. I've stayed at Red Roof Inn 4 times since January and was really starting to build a fondness for it until this most recent stay.

Firstly: the wi-fi. It's costing me $10 on my Verizon data plan to write this review while I sit in this room, for more than 16 hours now without wi-fi access. I called the front desk who told me six hours ago they were going to "reset the router". Well clearly that didn't do anything. I am here on business and it's a complete joke that I need to use my cell phone data plan to do my work when I specifically chose this hotel for having wi-fi. They seem to treat it as a "luxury". They are in the service industry and I expect service.

Secondly, and while this would not normally bother me, I am pissed enough at the lack of services now to let it all out.

They claim the rooms are "renovated". Much in the sense your house was renovated in 1998. They claim flat screen TVs, when both of the rooms I've stayed in have had tube TVs. Not a problem, except the TV in this room is so screwed up, all you see is a rainbow of misaligned colors. It gave me a headache.

The flooring can't be any newer than 2-3 years old and everytime someone drags a chair or table across it, it resonates through the whole damn building.

I was fortunate enough to have a new-fangled (1995) keycard roomkey, but when I went to get my renew my reservation, I was asked if my lock worked and if I had a manual key with a whole plethora of 1980s-style physical keys laid out. I guess if they can't even afford to change the batteries on the locks, my hopes are WAY too high to expect internet access. And when I was here before, although I was satisfied, the internet speeds about about dial-up (0.18Mbps download, 0.07Mbps upload). Forget about anything unless you're just sending a one line note home to mom.

The shower in my room dribbles out and leaves so much to be desired. I'm better off standing outside underneath the awning to take a shower.

This whole place is a joke. I once had respect for this chain, but they have completely thrown all of that respect out the window with my most recent stay and I will not be back. They can't even get the most basic amenities right. It's sad when I can walk next door and hop on the Howard Johnson wi-fi just fine. All in all, "sad" just describes this place in general. Unless you live under a rock and need no connection to the outside world, can handle noise and pathetic water pressure, and an air conditioner that works part-time, you are wasting your money. This place gives the entire chain a bad name, but I don't plan on staying with them anywhere, period anymore and have already made my concerns known to the home office.

Pete Szerszen

Room Tip: Room 223 seemed to be okay. First floor rooms have adhesive leaching up through the poorly installed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DetroitMooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I went to Florida for spring break and decided to stay here because of its low price and good deal for a King size bed room. The pool was nasty and dirty and no one swam in it but everyone was very nice and accommodating and the room and bathroom was nice an clean. And they even gave us a 20% discount for staying more than 3 nights! I will absolutely be going back! And also it had 24/7 desk service which is a huge plus because i arrived around 1am and is around a lot of tourist attractions such as wonder works, ripleys believe it or not, fun spot, and many restaurants. Great for couples too very quiet at night and includes room cleaning service if you want it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.4 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#95 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
6.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#106 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#96 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sulaf Hotel LBV South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sulaf Hotel LBV South

Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Rodeway Inn, Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $28 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sulaf Hotel LBV South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sulaf Hotel LBV South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing