We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT stay here”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #111 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels/motels while traveling and i have to say this is the worse one i been to, and i have stayed at motel 6 and other low grade motels. I did not get any sleep at all, the fire alarms kept going off all night then we were kicked out of our rooms and when we finally got back in it was time to check out and mind u i was in my third trimester of pregnancy and with a child that has severe medical problems. i got no apology, no refund or no free night. i have tried contacting them 3 times and get no response.

Room Tip: i wouldnt stay at this location period, maybe a different location but not this one
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We had an actual fire in a guest room when you stayed with us last August, this was common knowledge to all guest present that day, I am sure you the emergency personnel on site. Our emergency fire alarm system did what it s suppose to do, to alert guests and vacate premises. We had apologized to every guest for inconvenience and all guests understood that it was an accident in a guest room and were very understanding of the issue and thankful that our emergency system was upto date and functional.

I apologize to you for your inconvenience, but we dont issue refunds for situations beyond our control or acts of nature. We will be happy to accommodate you for your future stay if you contact us directly.

Thank you for your understanding.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 350 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family and I were on vacation and due to lack of planning had not made reservations for lodging.Upon arriving in the area we found several hotels however most were places I was not comfortable having my wife and children stay at. After at least six other hotels I came to the red roof inn. Reluctantly I went inside. Due to the quality of the other hotels in the area I was not expecting much. I was frusterated and tired to say the least. The lady at the front desk, lindsay, turned my day around instantly. Her attitude and demeanor was the thing I needed. I had told her about my trip and immediately asured me I had found the rite spot she showed me a room and I was very impressed it was clean and just what we needed. I was so happy to find a nice place my whole attitude changed. We will definitely. Be back

Room Tip: My family and I stayed in a suite which I highly recommend
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for allowing to serve you and host you at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that Lindsay provided excellent service and was able help turn around your day, she will definetely recognized for her professionalism and effort.

We look forward to you returning and staying with us again hopefully in near future.

Thank you again.

Syed Raza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent two nights here December 8-9, 2012. And while I was impressed with the laminate floor upgrades within guest suites, I was disappointed by the ongoing key card errors delaying and sometimes preventing room access. It would take 5-15 minutes for the door slider to recognize and read the key card. I found the issue not only a nuisance, but a safety hazard as well. When questioned, front desk personnel had little explanation for the cause, but most importantly was unable to resolve the issue. Also, Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South offers on-site guest laundry as an ammenity. Unfortunately, no change machine is provided onsite and front desk was also unable to provide change for ammenity use. I was instructed by staff to use the drink machines to obtain quarters and even worse, it was suggested that I leave the property (walk across the street to Publix Supermarket) and request change for a $10 bill from customer service desk. A guest should not EVER be asked to inconvenience themselves in order to make use of a hotel/motel offered and provided ammenity. I attribute this great lack of customer service to hired hotel/motel staff and not a reflection of Red Roof Inn Policy or Procedure as a whole.

Will I stay again? Yes. Will I bring change (quarters) with me? Most Definitely! The palm trees and poolside were absolutely gorgeous and it IS Florida, afterall. Who's NOT willing to deal with a minor inconvenience to enjoy a couple night's stay in The Sunshine State?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Dawne R,

Thank you for your feedback and comments. I have spoken with the staff members with need to provide and keep on hand appropriate amount of change for our guests needs and this will not be a problem moving forward.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your safe return to our hotel. Please contact us directly at hotel for any questions or reservation needs.

Thank you.

Syed Raza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Selected a renovated room at an extra fee, expecting good conditions. Renovation did not include furnishings or fixtures, found myself disappointed. Inn is located well, area is walkable and serviced with good options. Clean, quiet and safe with good value makes a basic 3-rating. Room features show hard wear and rough use. Furniture and fixtures truly need renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have just concluded our first phase of renovations, which included new new flooring in all guest rooms, new bedding package, flat screen TV's, all guest room freshly painted, exterior painting and landscaping.

Second phase which includes new guest room furniture and vanity / bathrooms updates will commence in fourth quarter of this year.

We hope to see you before or after our phase two improvements has taken place, we are confident that you will be pleasantly surprised with look and quality of our new furnishings.

Please keep us in your plans for your next visit to Orlando area.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a Red roof inn so don't expect luxury, but the hotel is perfect if you're planning to spend most of your time in the parks. The price that I got was really good so I can't complain much. The biggest disappointment was that the morning breakfast was discontinued and there was no broadcast about it. The front desk said it's because management is planning to change the menu, but that didn't sound like a good reason to stop the old menu when the new one was not ready. The bathroom door was broken and so didn't close properly. Other than that there were no problems and housekeeping was on time and clean. They have a ticket counter at the reception who sell cheap tickets and also buy your unused tickets back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well as always this inn was clean and the staff so helpful and kind. It is close 7 miles to Seaworld, Discovery cove and Aquatica. It is about an hour ride or so to Busch Gardens. There is a Publix market and Burger King across the street and a Taco Bell, Pizza Hut and Bob Evans restaurant in the same parking lot as the inn. There are many businesses so close it is great too many to name. Thank you Red Roof for another great vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: there is a laundry room on the premises but no fitness center and the restaurants are so close
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
121 reviews
6.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 154 in Kissimmee
684 reviews
2.0 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 154 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing