We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for Disney and Universal Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location for Disney and Universal Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We live close enough to drive here in a day, but needed a late check-in, which was no problem for the hotel. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds, which was supposed to come with a microwave and fridge, when we went to the room it was not there. This was a problem as the food in the cooler from our day trip from Atlanta was barely on ice. We called the front desk and the guy said there was nothing he could do, since they were sold out. So, it looked like it was going to be trips to the ice machine to refill the cooler.

On the way to get ice, we ran into a maintenance guy moving an air conditioner after 11 PM. He asked if we needed any help and I told him about the fridge issue and he asked our room number and said to let him see what he could do, and he would let us know either way. About 10 minutes later there was a knock at the door and there he stood with a fridge and microwave and some additional towels (there were only 2 towels and one washcloth in the room for 4 people). The maintenance man, Jay apologized for the inconvenience and quickly setup the appliances, before he left, he asked if there was anything else he could do to help us and wished us a good vacation. Wow, what good customer service from the maintenance man, and at almost midnight he was off to get back to installing the air conditioner.

The next day we started our vacation able to get cold drinks out of our fridge to take to Disney. The rest of the hotel visit was uneventful, it was an average room at a good priced hotel that has easy access up Hwy 535 to I4 for Universal and very close access to Disney if you go in on Hotel Plaza Blvd by Downtown Disney. The kids did enjoy the pool twice at night after we returned from Universal.

The Hotel was average, the location was great, and the above and beyond personal service from maintenance made us feel welcome and appreciated, like he really cared that our stay was a comfortable one. Thanks Jay, for making us feel important, it meant alot after a long road trip with two cranky kids. So, we will give Red Roof a 4 for good location and good customer service.

Room Tip: The room next to ours looked brand new, with hardwood and fresh paint. Wish we would have had one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that Jay was able to provide you with what was needed to make your stay comfortable. Its always good to hear from our guests that recognize our staff members for their efforts.

We strive and train our staff to do whatever we can to make each and every guest have a comfortable and memorable stay and resolve any issues that may arise immediately. We are not a five star hotel, but we attempt to provide five star service with our can do attitude.

We look forward to have you and your friends stay with us in near future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    61
    56
    91
See reviews for
141
74
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
E-town, Ky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Somewhat above average for the money. Staff friendly and helpful. The first room was noisy and we were allowed to change the next night. Very convenient to Epcot and also Kissimmee restaurants and other activities . Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room well away from the stairs and the pop machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js67583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for opportunity to serve you, we are continuing to update the hotel with new furnishings such as floors, new beds, linen, bedspreads, TV's etc. I am sure in your next visit you will be able to recognize a big difference in physical improvements.

We look forward to have you back at hotel in very near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you're looking for something special look elswhere. If you're looking for basic economical accomodation then this may be for you.

I booked Red Roof over the internet a couple of weeks before we flew out to Florida and the pictures and description made it look good. On arrival though I was very dissapointed as this is not the quality of hotel that I would normally stay in and we contemplated moving elswhere. We found the room to be tired looking but it had a TV, microwave and a fridge and the bed was one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. Apparently the place is being renovated but when we asked about how long that would be the answer was a bit non commital. Although done every day, towel change was a bit ad hoc. Bath towels were always replaced but some days either the hand towels or flannels were missing, sometimes both. The air con unit in the room was noisy but effective. The pool is pretty good although the water was a bit too warm for me.

The staff are extremely friendly in the main, particularly Lindsay, and when we had a problem (we found out two days before we left we had actiually paid for a better grade room but hadn't been given one), she referred us to Dimitri who sorted it for us straight away by giving us our last night for free.

The complimentary breakfast is ok and consists of cereals, (although one day there was no milk), toast, bagels, pastries and muffins with tea or coffee and fruit juices. The breakfast area is very small and on a couple of day we had to stand to eat.

The Red Roof Inn is very coveniently located between the 535 (Vineland Road) and the 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway) and so had very convenient access to Disney, Universal and International Drive.

In the end we were pleased we stayed because after all, how long do you spend in your room when you're around Disney, so as long as it's clean and sleeps comfortably you can put up with the rest.

Would I recommend The Red Roof Inn to friends? Probably not as I value my friendships to much, however as stated if you're looking for basic, economical accomodation and well located then give it a go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving us the opportunity to serve you. As you know we are in process of updating rooms, our room renovation will finish by mid november which include new floors, new paint and color scheme, new bedding package and TV's. Our exterior paining will finish by mid September.

We hope to see you soon in one of our new rooms.

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The stay was pleasureable. Really enjoyed the breakfast. The manager Dimitri made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again! They are renovating the rooms and they look great! Stayed in a nice king suite. May bring the grandchildren next time. They have free shuttle to theme parks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were honored to have you as our guest and will hope to see soon.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were staying in town for 5 days to visit Disney World and looking for a place relatively close to the parks, but could not pay to stay on property. This place seemed to be a good choice for our family. We had one of their re-modeled rooms, so there were hardwood floors and tile instead of the carpet that we saw in some other rooms. A lot of pets were on property, but we were not kept awake by barking like we have experienced at other pet-friendly places; so the walls seem pretty sound proof.

The pool is average sized, but was always clean and they also have a hot tub...which I used 3 nights after walking around Disney all day. The one issue we had during our stay was twice the room had no clean towels when we returned. One night we went and got them from the front desk. The second time the Maintenance Manager, Jay actually came to our room after midnight to bring the towels to us. He also gave us a great tip for a Mexican restaurant in the area, El Tenampa, where we ate twice during our stay (see my review for that restaurant).

Overall, we had a great experience at a budget friendly hotel. The friendly staff and prompt service when we reported the towel issue means that they still get a 5 from me. The location meant we could get to the parks quickly and the free continental breakfast saved us a stop at fast food on the way to parks. The budget price means we could do more on our vacation. Thanks Red Roof.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are happy to see that our staff met your expectations. We will certainly recognize Jay for his prompt service and assistance.

We look forward to have you back in very near future.

Respectfully,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvillle TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Oder hotel with some new rooms. We got a new one! Very nice. Employees were great. If this was a Disney hotel, I would give it three stars. Disney hotels are three or more times this price. The manager BSed us, but that is their job. right? We we good with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review. We continue to update our hotel with new furnishings but most importantly we will continue to train our staff to provide exceptional service.

Thank you again for staying with us, please refer your friends and family to our hotel and we will be sure to take good care of them.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I came into town on a Thursday and wanted a quick night in before I checked in at Disney. I usually stay at a red roof due to its discounts to teachers. When I showed up it was off the path a little but not hard to find. I asked for a room and they said there was only one left. I took it and got a discount for being a teacher. The room cost me $30 which sounded great until I entered the room. The room smelled old and like urine, it was already late so I didn't leave. The bathroom was old and soap rings around the tub. The drain of the tub did not work real well. The room had no towels in it, so I had to go up to the front desk and get some towels. The beds were gross and I think this room hasn't been used in a long time, maybe when workers are stuck there they are able to crash in that room. At night there was a van full of people sitting in the car for about thirty minutes. It was a little weird and with all the hotels available in the Orlando area I will not be coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Jeremiah B,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologize that we failed to live upto your expectations and didnt deliver a room that was acceptable.

We are in process of renovating all rooms with new floors, beds, linen, bedspreads, TV's etc. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you again and you will not be disappointed.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#100 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing