We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful service, on a lake as expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful service, on a lake as expected!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

in my case the best aspect of the hostel was some excellent customer service that led to me retrieving an expensive item i had left there upon leaving for Miami. i realised that my back-up battery (for iPhone, Ipad, etc.) was in the room when we were half-way into our roughly three hour journey down to Miami. i contacted the reception, their receptionist went to the room and found the item, and they kept it safe so i was able to return and collect it TWO WEEKS later !! fantastic !! thanks guys.

on a different note, i had been undertaking a big road trip down the East Coast and this was a pleasant place to stay for a few days. it is on a lake, has a garden you can use for BBQs or a bit of exercise, there's a living room with large tv..... my only suggestion would be to fix up some of the equipment in the kitchen - only a microwave for cooking is available if i remember correctly; there's a fridge but no freezer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hastiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
5
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have not stayed at a Hostel in a long time and I had to spend some time in Orlando and thought about forgoing the usual Hotel and trying the PL. I am so glad I did. Aaron runs a fun but fair Hostel. The rooms are kept clean and so are the common areas. There is a pool and grilling equipment ( being from the MS Coast that's how we roll). There is also spaces for entertainment as well. Located only 4 miles from Downtown Disney, a Publix across the street with a Walmart and Target within walking distance. I decided to make a short term stay and really like meeting people from around the world. This is a super place to stay and the staff will do all they can to help you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow! That's all I can say after spending a night at the Palm Lake Front Resort and Hostel. Don't judge this place from your first glance. I drove up and expected to have a night of horrors, but the staff was friendly (say hello to their two dogs in the clubhouse!) the grounds were well maintained, and the rooms were superbly clean and comfortable! It was a really pleasant stay, especially after a stressful day of travel. I would definitely reccomend this place. Pay the extra for the double bed! I slept like a prince!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our recent trip was the 4th time we have returned to Palm Lake and we decided to have our wedding reception here in the lovely gardens and BBQ area that back onto a beautiful lake. The whole day and our stay there was absolutely perfect, relaxed and chilled, and as always, Aaron the owner and the rest of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better day. Would definately recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing chilled out time in Orlando but can also be in easy reach of the parks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dator316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roatan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Different in a great way. Like your next to so many stores and etc. Close to Disney, economical priced. Feels more like a hotel then a hostel which is great .Easily to commute by bus and very frequent service. Great hospitality from the owner to the cleaning personal. Keep up the great service. Downer side is pool is not up and running. the facility was in nice order and not messy like some places are that I been too. I highly recommend staying if tour on a budget and want to see the sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, MI
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is a little of out of the way. You can get a weeky bus pass for $16. The busses run every half hour and hour and a easy way to get to Disney. It is a hostel, so they have a kitchen and there is grocery store across the busy road. The area has every chain eating place and hotel. If you cannot walk to these places, you can take the bus to them. The only drawback was a room near the road. I had to change rooms because of a mix up in the booking. The place was clean and they have two free slow computers if you didn't bring your own. They has wi-fi for computers.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldude999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here back in 1996, and remembered the place for its nice location with garden & swimming pool on the shores of Lake Cecile. Seems like nothing has happens since, so the place really needs a shine-up.

But the manager and other guest was very friendly, so you kind of forgot that the common kitchen was a bit messy and only had few utensils. Wifi worked ok and the room had plenty of space and very convenient, you can park just outside your door. The ventilator in bathroom was VERY noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
1.3 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#67 of 152 in Kissimmee
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
665 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel

Property: Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
Address: 4840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Lakefront Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing