We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent client dinner!”

Kobe Japanese Steak House and Sushi
Ranked #35 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 192 & Celebration Place
Description: Charley's Steak House is owned by the Woodsby family and has operated in Florida since 1974. Charley’s serves only three-year-old USDA prime and choice Angus steers, aging them four to six weeks for tenderness & flavor and hand-cutting the steaks daily to ensure consistent quality. The steaks are then flame-broiled over Florida citrus and oak wood in a custom-built pit at 1200º searing in the tantalizing taste that has made Charley’s the #1 steakhouse in America every year since 2007! Charley’s philosophy of providing only the finest extends from the kitchen to the wine cellar. The wine list approaches 500 selections from scores of exceptional wineries around the globe. Charley’s has been recognized with numerous awards including “Best of Award of Excellence” from Wine Spectator magazine, DiRōNA and Orlando Magazine’s“ Best Steak House & Best Old Favorite”. Charley’s has been creating fans from around the world for nearly 40 years. We look forward to having you become a fan soon!
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent client dinner!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arrived at 6pm with my client, we were seated immediately. They do have some great "early bird" specials if you get there before 6PM. We had staff from when we walked in until we exited were incredible. So friendly and on top of everything from refills to how we enjoyed our Hibachi Chef. The atmosphere was upbeat and the entire meal was delicious.

I am looking forward to another great dining experience in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoRocks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    171
    75
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday party treat”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Entertertaining chefs - a spectacle for our 9 diners, good act, good food , good service, good value. We will certainly go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidwrightho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kobe's Food, Service, atmosphere, quality for the money are all excellent. I would highly recommend it for a "Special" event or anytime.

They are conveniently located around Florida... Please check their website for more info.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
664 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Best teppenyaki Restaurant!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

No matter which Kobe restaurant we visit I have never had a bad experience and I have been visitng for 20 years!
The quality of the food it always top notch!
If opting for teh Teppenyaki Table you are seated at a table of 10-12 people around a hot plate. You are served soup, then salad with an amazing ginger dressing and then your menu choice. Me and my family always go for the combo options - chicken/steak, chicken/shrimp, steak/shrimp etc - your meat is cooked with vegetables, noodles, rice and served as it is ready. You get two dipping sauces - ginger and special white sauce - both to die for. You can buy these bottles at the bat to take home.
Go visit Kobe - its a fun dining expereince!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Food!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family of five went to eat here after a busy day at Seaworld. We really felt out of place at first because we were dressed in our clothes from the park and most everyone else were in casual business attire. We were seated after about a 45 minute wait. Our waitress was very professional and service though out the whole meal was good. Our Hibachi Cook was Great. He had the kids laughing the whole time. He even made MickeyMouse out of onions and put it on top a heart of rice (very cool) ! The food could of used some seasoning, tasted a little bland. I had the filet and Lobster while everyone else choose the Chicken and Steak . Everyone agreed it was good but lacked basic seasoning. I would recommend this place .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bumpy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak House and Sushi also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak House and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing