We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly above average”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #22 of 795 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
254 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Slightly above average”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Been here a few times, service is good, but not great. Food is good, but not great, except the ribs, which are worth the trip. Very good choice of beers, both draft & bottled. Cool peanuts in shells that you can throw on the floor! Toilet facilities are clean, but not check often enough. Overall an OK place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    353
    115
    49
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Late Meal, Long Wait”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We waited 30 minutes for a table. That was not necessarily too long, but the restaurant was not even full. After we ordered, we waited another 30 minutes for our food, at which time I asked the waitress if it would be much longer. She replied that it would be another 15 to 20 minutes. I asked to speak with the manager. He stated that everyone was waiting on their food. I asked him if he thought that was an acceptable answer for the delay in service. We waited another 30 minutes for our food. One dish was only an appetizer, nachos. I am not sure why it would take one hour to prepare nachos. The waitress asked if we would like to cancel our order and go somewhere else. I replied, "Not after already spending an hour and a half waiting to eat here. After we finally ate and the bill came, the manager did comp the entire meal. That was the least he should have done.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for large parties!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was very accommodating to our large party (8 people)...we didn't need to wait long for a table at all. Our server was very nice and quick to bring us anything we asked for...which with 8 people (including my grandparents) can tend to be annoying! If we are in the area again we will definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatontheRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just a meal”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our first time at this Logan's. The experience was nothing special. I had to ask at the hostess stand to get a waitress for us. We had been seated around 10 minutes, and had not seen anyone. My steak was overdone, while my friends was under cooked. Maybe the problems came from the late hour of our dinner, but I'm not sure I will be going back with so many other steak places to choose from.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Two_Wilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Logan's is a mystery sometimes....never know what you'll find?”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We tried the local Logans again. Not quite sure why, but it was late and we were hungry. The bad news is - the food came out "fried to death" and ice cold. It all went back. The good news is , they brought it out right the next time, but 45 minutes in a Logans is WAY TOO LONG to wait for easy stuff! The blue cheese dressing is NASTY - YOU GUYS NEED TO FIX THIS! HAPPY HOUR BEERS AT 8 pm on MON-WED is good!!! This place will make you crazy. Well....at least the peanuts weren't stale.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing