We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy an exciting and informative tour on beautiful Lake Toho aboard a custom built, high performance airboat. Our tours are more personal with a maximum of six passengers per trip. The boat is equipped with an intercom system so you can communicate during the trip and the captain can explain the local wildlife. Our captain is a Florida native. Private and night tours available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mukilteo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted to experience an airboat ride during our short stay in Orlando. We had many options to choose from but luckily we picked Captain Dave and the Black Pearl, and we did not go wrong. Captain Dave is extremely knowledgable about Lake Toho and all the wildlife inhabitants, and took time to answer all our questions along the way. He operates a smaller boat compared to some of the other companies which we very much preferred, and even better, we were the only ones signed up during our ride so it was a private tour for us!
Captain Dave did a great job finding alligators, lots of smaller ones and even a couple of big ones. And the amount of birds you will see is incredible!
We weren't looking for a hands on experience with alligators (I'm told you can go to Gatorland for that), but you will see them in the wild on this tour, and if you're looking for an amazing airboat ride that will introduce you to a part of Florida that you can't experience any other way than Captain Dave is your man. We highly recommend Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have done other airboat tours but can honestly say that this was the very best in terms of the wildlife viewing , time spent on board and friendliness of the captain , the headsets fitted with all round communication made a very pleasant trip even better , Captain Dave thank you for making our day!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank delboy1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hills Shire, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great trip - loads of fun!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a great trip on Dave's boat with our 11 & 12 year old sons. So much fun - Dave is a great guy, friendly and informative. The headsets we wore with the microphones worked brilliantly, we could hear everything anyone said very clearly. We saw a few adult gators from a distance which ducked down under water when we tried to get close. Saw a load of babies and 'teenagers' very close which was cool. It was great fun zooming across the water then speeding over the reeds and plants. It was awesome - thanks Dave!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best 1hrs you will have��”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Cpt Dave is a very knowledgable guy, keeps you informed all the time. Gets the boat up to speed were possible (unlike another trip I've been on) Saw lots of alligators and other wild life. The best bit for us was going through the high reeds and not knowing which way you are going to turn. We had the boat to ourselves. The meeting place is a local airboat ramp in the middle of nowhere. Address is 2571 Ridgeway drive. This not just at turn up and go setup, contact them first, Very popular.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank VwBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wow! We were a party of 4 coming from Quebec with 2 of us not so good in english. Captain Dave gave us time to translate and help us with the specific terms for the fauna and flora. We had a great time, saw gators, birds and a extraordinary landscape!

Thanks a lot Captain Dave!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing