We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TOUR EVER (and I've done a few)”

Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy an exciting and informative tour on beautiful Lake Toho aboard a custom built, high performance airboat. Our tours are more personal with a maximum of six passengers per trip. The boat is equipped with an intercom system so you can communicate during the trip and the captain can explain the local wildlife. Our captain is a Florida native. Private and night tours available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST TOUR EVER (and I've done a few)”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic tour.
Captain Dave knew all you could ever want to know about what we saw and where to find it.
We have been on about ten airboat tours over the years with different opperaters and different lakes but this was by far the BEST. The six passenger boat was fast and the tour was personal with two way headsets for everyone you never missed a fact or an animal and all your questions were answered straight away with no slowing down or removing your ear defenders.
Great fun for young and old at a good price too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank StuartThreadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    4
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally amazing do not miss this its the best”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Was a bit anxious when we followed the sat nav and were suddenly alone by a lake in middle of nowhere ... but then the airboat and captain dave appeared and then the adventure started. unlike other airboat tours this boat was for 6 max so me hubby and our two teenage boys had it to ourselves - we zoomed across the lake better thrill than any park ride - dave was so knowledgeable and told us so much - the two way headsets allowed us to chat and ask questions at will - we had such an amazing time we went back two days later and did the night time ride - OMG we counted 84 gators ranging from babies at 1 foot to snappy mums at 6 foot and big bag daddies at 8 foot - dave knew where to take us and where to find the gators - if you want to do an airboat ride then you have to do this one

Helpful?
Thank rosewine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Personal Touch”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a 'dream come true' adventure! As a party of five adults we were really excited to see the 'real' Florida (a welcome break from Disney mania!) and we were not disappointed. Booking was easy and Captain Dave recommended an early morning start (10am) to have the best possibility of seeing Gators. Captain Dave was welcoming, professional, funny and hugely knowledgeable about the wildlife that surrounded us and The Black Pearl was well maintained, clean and comfy. I cannot recommend this tour enough. Anything we wanted to go closer to, or see in more detail was arranged and we had plenty of time to take photos and ask questions. We saw absolutely everything we had hoped for, including nesting baby gators, huge adult gators, bald eagles, nesting ospreys and vast quantities of birds and animals that I swore I would remember. I have uploaded pictures though (feel free to identify!!)

Fantastic value for money, supporting a small business with a personal touch. It was great to get away from large chains and spend time with a native Floridian with a passion for his job.

It was the ultimate highlight of a fantastic month spent in Florida, getting so close to such magnificent wildlife was unforgettable. Captain Dave treated us like VIP from the start and I only wish we had the time to do the Night time tour too!

Would do it again in a heartbeat!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank The_QueenB_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most Excellant!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

What fun! If you like the outdoors, nature, or birding, this is the tour for you! Captain Dave is great! He's very nice, very informative, and obviously works hard to give you a good trip. The lake is gorgeous and the airboat gets up up close and personal with the birds and gators! I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. I would definitely go again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCFarm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Everything about this tour was perfect. The experience of the airboat, the absolutely beautiful lake setting, the birds and all kinds of wildlife. The boat was great, comfortable, and really nice to have to ourselves for the five of us. Captain Dave was great. Basically just echoing everything others have said in their reviews. Don't even think twice about choosing this one - this was the highlight of our week in Florida.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waiting4Vizzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatic Adventures Airboat Tours also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing