We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #244 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is great, the food is different, yet tasty with a great range available. The service was excellent. Will be happy to go again and again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    17
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rude and Unprofessional!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Called in an order for curbside pickup. No one came out so I went in. Server Crystal rudely told me they don't have any plastic forks and sarcastically sang out "So have a fabulous day!!" Then host shorted me $5 in change until I asked for the rest. After getting the change, 2 servers and the host felt obligated to laugh about it. This is my neighborhood Applebees, and this incident reminded me of why I drive several miles out of my way to a different, better servicing Applebees. If you want crappy service, this is the place to go!! But if you prefer to be treated like a human, it's worth going elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place after a long day”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great place to stop on your way home from the parks, food really very good, huge choice always happy hour! And priceless are very reasonable.
It's not high class dinning but if you want a good burger or pasta it's your place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Closest Applebee's!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Many reviews about the loud music. Yes, there are times that is extremely loud and disorganized which I recommend to eat in the afternoon instead than at night.

I'm one of those that get annoying at times with the loud music and the thugness but this is my closest restaurant and the cheap beer is great to have an ok time. The food has always been consisted and taste pretty good.

Bottom line: If you like loud music. Come when the dJ is there. If you like it quiet then do the opposite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javysoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Food is average, 2 for 1 drinks are great, specially if your with a group. Love the music at nights, very lively.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing