We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster to tough”

Boston Lobster Feast
Ranked #137 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lobster to tough”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The buffet was good but the Lobster was really tough. It was left on the steam table to long or it was just over cooked. The clam chowder was really yummy and the mussels were perfect. However, we went for the lobster and was disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 1575Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    158
    119
    88
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Skip it and go to Joe's Crab Shack!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Never would I think I would have made such a statement, but it's the truth. The lobster was overcooked and bland and rubbery. My husband had to keep remining waitress for his steak (which he did say was very good). She had forgotten to put the order in. For what we paid we could have and should have gone somewhere else. The raw oysters were the best part of the meal! If you are looking for a real lobster experience, this isn't it. A lobster buffet can be done successfully, as we have been to several in New England-they need to take a trip up there and take some pointers away. Remember-Joe's is accross the street!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Satisfy Your Lobster Craving”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are a lobster lover you can satisfy your craving. A little pricey but you get your money's worth if you like your share of lobsters and don't load up on the other foods.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Over Cooked Lobsters Galore”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I must admit I was slightly disappointed at the food as the lobsters were very overcooked which lost its richness and buttery taste like an actually good lobster. I could also say the same for the rest of the food as it was very bland. With the exception of the steak as it made up my disappointment

The establishment itself was somewhat "divey", as it really gave off a very cheap look and atmosphere. Which turned me off.

The service was great as our server was really nice and peppy as I was happy that she was very happy and nice

Overall I felt the price of $40 wasn't really worth the meal. As it taught me how quantity over quality makes a major difference in food quality, especially at a buffett.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is a No for lobster lovers”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We visited this restaurant so that my 9 y/o son could get his fill of lobster and other seafood. Should have went somewhere else.
Greeters, waiters and cooks are all very friendly. All try very hard to make visit enjoyable. Facility is cafeteria style, and could use thorough cleaning and new carpet (considering the money they charge). Smell and appearance definitely not appealing. Lobsters are all small, over-cooked(chewy), and old. Melted butter was low quality and worsened the taste. Buffet is L shaped, with about 50 different dishes to accomadate 3 dining rooms. Halibut (ok) with sauce(good), couldn't get baked tuna out of buffet pan, crab salad is good(but made with lots of mayo), shrimp salad A+, prime rib is rare on inside than well done with strips of fat, au jus is horrible.
Crab legs are seasoned well, but too small(many over cooked and watery). Food avail upon request is made in back- kraft mac & cheese with too much water added, sirlon wrapped in bacon "still alive"(ordered med well, couldn't eat). Clam chowder tasteless except for potatoes. Deserts included cookies, 1x1 cut underbaked brownies, krispie treats and about 5-6, 1x1 unknowns. Hershey's ice cream is also served. Being that I'm from New England,this is really not a place for people who know and love seafood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Lobster Feast also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Boston Lobster Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing