We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #51 of 786 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very friendly staff, great quality food and excellent value - not a lot more you can say! The pot roast is fantastic!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    174
    83
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little off the usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We ate here and they didn't quite meet the standards of other Bob Evans Restaurants in food or service. The service was definitely the worst we've ever had at a Bob Evans. We sat and sat then placed our order then waited and waited on our food. Finally got it and it wasn't up to par. When we finished we asked for our check but never got that either. I finally went to the register and they got it and checked us out. Even though we're going back to the area this is off limits.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We searched for a breakfast restaurant in the south orlando area and very pleased to have found this Bob Evans restaurant. The breakfasts were excellent, whether you want eggs bacon and sausages or pancakes or a mix of things this is the place to come. Staff were very friendly and helpful and prices are extremely reasonable. If the breakfast at the hotel you are staying or if you are renting an appartment or house then this is the place to come for breakfast. Sets the day of adventure or shopping up nicely. Will certainly go back next to we visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scandicsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honest American Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Third year in a row staying self catering in Florida, we always use this restaurant for breakfasts, lunches and dinner as a real old fashioned American feel to it. Food always good and highly recommended to visit for Brits looging for something a bit different to the more modern chains. Last visit has a singing chef and great service with new take away cakes something not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 139JohnM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Love there food. I'm from NJ and we don't have many around, everytime in the south we always have to go to! Always excellent food and friendly staff!

Helpful?
Thank Tomm3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing