We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good For Discounted Tickets”

Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arabian Nights' Royal Celebration presents a tale of intrigue, magic, and love. This Orlando dinner show invites guests of all ages to witness the magnificent wedding of the beautiful Princess Amirah and the bold Prince Raswan, and the joining of the two most powerful Bedouin kingdoms, the Saglawi and the Raula. Join us, as the magic that still exists is the magic of the great Genie and the mysterious Sorcerer takes us to the corners of the earth to deliver spectacles of wonder on horseback. See the grace of the splendid Black Stallion. Admire the mystical unicorns, last of their kind. Watch in awe as the performers for this royal wedding display daring and skill with incredible acrobatics and intricate riding. In all of its majesty, this will truly be a wedding to remember. But, perhaps, not all is as it seems.Great for kids and Groups. We offer a Full Bar selection. Ask about our VIP/Backstage Tours available for an additional price.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Like many other reviewers, we got discounted tickets to Arabian Nights through our hotel. Overall, it was worth the $26/ticket price.

The dinner was okay (you choose between 4 main courses - medium well steak, hamburger, chicken breast, or chicken fingers - plus veggies, mashed potatoes, and ice cream for dessert).

The service was okay - in this type of atmosphere you do not get individualized service - everything happens for everyone in your row at the same time. You are expected to tip $5/adult at the end of the show, so plan to bring a little extra cash.

The show itself was pretty good - the horses are amazing and I really enjoyed the horse riding acrobatics and the "audience participation" segment.

Thank tinydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianNightsFL, Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing customer insight. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Arabian Nights experience! We have made many changes since your last visit, from the facilities to an entirely upgraded menu. We sincerely hope that you'll be back to visit us again soon and take in these improvements for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

860 - 864 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2008

We went to this show on 27th Aug 2008, with the vip tickets and enjoyed the show , the food is average , and our waitress continually topped up our drinks during the whole evening. The show is well performed and all of our party enjoyed it . So if you are looking for a well performed show featuring horses , then i would recommend this .

Thank jim481955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianNightsFL, Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from guests that enjoyed the show! We have listened to our customer feedback about the food and have upgraded our menu, from the salad through to the dessert, since your last visit. We sincerely hope that you'll be back to visit with us again soon and experience the new menu and our various other improvements for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Nothing wrong with this show what so ever! If you've got young kids who like horses then you are in for a treat. The food was average, but then again you don't go to dinner shows for fine food, so it was exactly what I expected it to be. If you do have kids who like horses then go for the VIP tickets otherwise don't bother.

Thank martinstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianNightsFL, Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the show! We have been listening to the feedback from our guests and have upgraded our menu since your last visit. We sincerely hope that you'll be back to visit with us soon and experience these improvements for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

A family of 10 adults bought tickets for this event. We bought discount tickets at $28 each - Original price is $56. Plus we got complimentary pre-show drink tickets. They are only good for Busch draft beer, blush wine and sodas or they will take $2 off any other bar drink. Those start at $9.25 before discount. They had a pre-show which was a magic show. Not bad. It was pretty entertaining. Then we get herded into the auditorium to find our seats. All the seats have a good view. They start you off with a simple small salad with creamy italian dressing. Your menu is on your paper placemat. Yes, the chicken is dry, the steak is only cooked medium well, the chopped steak is blah (those are the items we choose) - steamed veggies were good, you get one hot roll and the mashed taters don't come with gravy (just butter) and the dessert is very disappointing - it was a slab of vanilla ice cream w/ 3 small choc swirls.

You do get very draft beer (busch) or that blush wine or soda and they served coffee during dessert. Then after the meal is over and the show is just about done - they pass around a card to each adult and ask for a $5 per adult and $3 per child tip. The server was pleasant but for the price of each ticket you sure didn't feel like forking out any more money.

As far as the show, it was boring boring boring. Very amateur. No excitement. The previews we saw on TV had the juggling swords and acrobatics. Our show had none of that. Just people riding in circles around the arena over and over and over and over. Would not recommend this to anyone.

2  Thank hamccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianNightsFL, Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your review, we apologize that you didn't enjoy the show. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard and in that theme we have made numerous improvements, from the facilities and show to a fully upgraded menu, since your last visit. We sincerely hope that you'll be back to visit with us again soon and experience these improvements for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We only went there as we had received comp tickets. We had basically the same experience as most writers. Only 5 things on the menu. You can only get the "steak" medium well. The mashed potatoes everyone talks about--were instant potatoes. Food was on the most part barely tolerable, chicken that I had I thought was on the dry side, my boyfriend liked his. The server we had was great, was there every 5 minutes to make sure my plastic water glass of wine was kept full, probably because she knew what was coming. The show was very cheesy, but I'm sure that small children, especially little girls, would love it. The horses were all beautiful, all well cared for, and I had to laugh at one at the end--they let all of the horses run out into the arena without any riding gear on, just free. One of the horses ran out and began rolling around on the wood chips on the floor and it reminded me of my daughter's chihuahua when he rolls around in the grass in the backyard. Then he jumped up and snorted and began engaging another horse in some "horseplay." That was probably the highlight of the experience, and that was while we were walking out of the theater. Towards the end of the show, the server hands out cards to each diner, that explains in multiple languages, that the tip is not included in the price of admission. I'm just glad we did not pay full price, as I would still be kicking myself for spending that amount for the quality we received. We will not be returning, nor will I recommend this to anyone else.

5  Thank laci729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabianNightsFL, Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2010

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We have made numerous improvements since your last visit, most notably our menu. We have upgraded our entire menu from the salad through to the dessert. We would love to have you back to see and experience these upgrades yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing