We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so very sad...........”

Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arabian Nights' Royal Celebration presents a tale of intrigue, magic, and love. This Orlando dinner show invites guests of all ages to witness the magnificent wedding of the beautiful Princess Amirah and the bold Prince Raswan, and the joining of the two most powerful Bedouin kingdoms, the Saglawi and the Raula. Join us, as the magic that still exists is the magic of the great Genie and the mysterious Sorcerer takes us to the corners of the earth to deliver spectacles of wonder on horseback. See the grace of the splendid Black Stallion. Admire the mystical unicorns, last of their kind. Watch in awe as the performers for this royal wedding display daring and skill with incredible acrobatics and intricate riding. In all of its majesty, this will truly be a wedding to remember. But, perhaps, not all is as it seems.Great for kids and Groups. We offer a Full Bar selection. Ask about our VIP/Backstage Tours available for an additional price.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“so very sad...........”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

this was to be the 1st and last time our family would see the holiday show at arabian nights.
i think it is so sad that this show is closeing down,you can hear the heart break in the staff voices and see it in there eyes.
i don't think some know what they will do come dec 31 when the doors will close for the last time.
so if you can come see one of the last few shows.
the holiday show is so very cute even if you don't partake in this holiday i think you would still enjoy it.

FOR THE STAFF WE WISH THE BEST FOR YOU ALL AND HOPE THAT YOU WILL BE ABLE TO FIND GOOD JOBS..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    236
    201
    121
    205
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sad that it is ending”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is the best of all the area dinner shows, catch it if you can before it ends! I love the horses, the variety, and the food is very good for this type of venue!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great if you get half price & Love Horses, Reasonable portions”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went to Arabian Nights this evening with my 10 year old son. All in all it was an OK experience. Certainly no need to do it twice, and it's probably not going to make the top of your hit list when visiting Orlando. The gate price (includes meal) is >$60 per adult - it'a not worth anything close to that. If, however, you were able to get a number of the discount offers that are around for the show and manage to get it at 40-50% off, then it becomes a reasonably price night out.

The pre-show had a lady doing some fire routines in the lobby - quite interesting actually. The 8pm show doesn't get going until about 8:45pm once dinner is served. The meal choices were chicken skewers, beef skewers or a combo - all over quinoa, with vegetables. A bit of an odd choice for sure, but the portions were reasonable and I've definitely had worse at these types of shows. The kids menu is very limited. Dessert was vanilla or chocolate cake - tasted good, but dessert was very small portions.

The show is great if you're a fan of the equestrian arts, the horses were simply gorgeous. We went to the holiday show which told a christmas tale. The riders were talented and the show delivered to expectation. It probably wasn't the best selection for my 10 year old son (though he seemed to enjoy it), he much preferred the "knights feast" thats being done in different cities (includes some jousting etc).

All in all I'd say it was an OK evening, if I had to do it again I would try something else, but again, given I got the tickets at 1/2 price - it was a good show, with reasonable value (at that price) and decent portions (except for dessert :o)).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauder_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“entertaining”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The entertainment was outstanding, although it was very fast paced. Surprisingly, Audience was allowed to take photos but It was difficult to get good ones due to a lot of action. The food was good and our server was excellent. The dessert was surprisingly good. It's a shame the show is closing at the end of the year. Would highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vernal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Go see before it closes”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great show, this was the Christmas show. Didn't get there in time for the nibble food. The dinner was excellent. Had the chicken and beef skewers. They were cooked to perfection. The corn was amazing. I'd order the meal at a restaurant. The show-it went fast. Great riders. The humor entertained adults and children. The couple next to us had two preschoolers, who didn't miss a second of the show and sat entranced through it all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank matous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing