We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arabian Nights' Royal Celebration presents a tale of intrigue, magic, and love. This Orlando dinner show invites guests of all ages to witness the magnificent wedding of the beautiful Princess Amirah and the bold Prince Raswan, and the joining of the two most powerful Bedouin kingdoms, the Saglawi and the Raula. Join us, as the magic that still exists is the magic of the great Genie and the mysterious Sorcerer takes us to the corners of the earth to deliver spectacles of wonder on horseback. See the grace of the splendid Black Stallion. Admire the mystical unicorns, last of their kind. Watch in awe as the performers for this royal wedding display daring and skill with incredible acrobatics and intricate riding. In all of its majesty, this will truly be a wedding to remember. But, perhaps, not all is as it seems.Great for kids and Groups. We offer a Full Bar selection. Ask about our VIP/Backstage Tours available for an additional price.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Most people think that riding horses is a piece of cake but to do the kind of stunts the horses of staff show that know that they know they're stuff but it needs to polished just a little but more, oh and to the guy who helped the girls up for pictures the day mt. Aetna school was there...... My friends are in love with u :p

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Inlovewithhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    236
    201
    121
    205
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

When paying the kind of money we did to see the show we would expect better service. Our drinks were warm and only had a few ice cubes and the beer was warm too. The food wasnt even warm. The show was great but it was like the a/c wasnt even on. Just very disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank THOMASAM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina G, Executive Project Manager at Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear ThomasAm1983,

Thank you for taking the time to review our show and share your opinion. We take each and every review into consideration, as it helps us to continue working on creating the best experience possible, for our guests.

I see that your experience was not as enjoyable as it could have been due to the service that you experienced? You mentioned that your drinks were warm as well as the food?

Did you ask your server to replace your warm drinks with those that were cold? He/She would have gladly replaced your warm drinks as well as your cold meals, with other options, and ones that fit to your liking. I apologize that your service wasn't up to par due to the temperature of your meals and drinks. As our attraction is a dinner experience, we serve hundreds of guests per day. Our servers are trained to happily replace any meal or beverage upon request that isn't to the guests' liking.

If you would like to follow up with me further, please email Eileen@arabian-nights.com.

Thank you and have a great day! I hope that in the future you will give Arabian Nights a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great show, mediocre food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Took the family here mainly for my grandchild who was visiting with us. He was totally delighted, clapping almost the whole show. The building is a bit run down and in need of repair but adequate given this is a horse show. The horses and riders were fantastic. The acrobatics done were flawless and spectacular. The whole family enjoyed the show. The food on the other hand was not that great which was as we expected. Shop around for ticket prices and check whatever resort you are staying at for discounted tickets. The prices at the door are very steep.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An overall good night”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

At these types of shows, you expect things to be a bit contrived and hokey. This one was actually pretty good - a decent story line that allowed the showcasing of some beautiful horses and their riders. And maybe that's what made it so good. The focus was on the horses and riders. The food was good, although the "Beef with Puff Pastry" was somewhat less than promised since the puff pastry seemed to have poofed off the plate (didn't realize that magic would be involved as well). The servers were really great and the extra for the premium drink package was worth it, assuming you like that sort of thing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not worth paying for”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We thought we were getting a great deal when our resort offered us tickets for the show at only $20 for 4 of us, sounds great right! Well we were glad we only paid that, others paid much & much more than that! Nobody seemed to be very happy about it. The food was horrid, almost inedible: I had the roast beef was so salty couldn't eat it, my husband and son had pasta alfredo which had no flavor, just flour. Server was very abrupt almost rude. On the up side the horses were beautiful & the actual show was okay if a little slow at times, almost to the point of boring. Not very a exciting. Building needs to be updated and cleaned better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Nights Dinner Attraction also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing