We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$112
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$135
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$205
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
383
412
195
51
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
412
195
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasthard boiled eggsthe general managerflat screen tvbreakfast roombed was comfortabledisney parksmini fridgebudget hotelnear disneystaff was very friendly and helpfulyogurtshort driveplace to sleepdefinitely stay here againorlando areaanimal kingdom
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I got this hotel with trip rewards points. Hotel was very clean and decent. The only two complaints are that the breakfast area was very cramped and items were hard to access. The room was very small considering we had three children with us. Overall, it was a good stay for our needs. No wi-fi in rooms....bummer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I went there with my wife in March 2010 for six nights after looking at the reviews on the Internet. Boy..don't these reviews mislead you!!! You will be put off by the reception area itself..they haven't vacuumed it in a long time nor do they do that it to your rooms..there was dust settled on the beds for what it seems to be a really long time and no one seems bothered to clean it. Overall, it was a very unpleasant stay...I will not recommend it..go find another hotel..not this one certainly...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WinOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Just returned from a month-long stay. Helpful staff. Eddy, Alan, and Chuck were very accommodating with any requests that I made. I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this one is at the top of the list, especially for the price.
Pros-very comfortable pillow top beds. Flat screen TV's. High end decor. Breakfast is as good as any other hotel in the area, if not better. Even if you pay the weekly rate, you get trash and towel service every day (other area hotels only do this once a week for a weekly price). Back-road access to Disney property lets you skip driving Rt. 192 and be at Disney in less than 10 minutes. Free computer and printer to use in the lobby and free wi-fi if staying on the first floor. Toaster oven in the room was nice to heat leftovers. Microwave is available in the breakfast room. Unbeatable PRICE!

Cons-shower only (but very large). Small rooms but plenty of storage to help stay organized. I had a large scooter and we removed a tiny side table from the room and had plenty of space to store the scooter in the room during our stay.

During my month-long stay I came down with a stomach bug and got a bit cranky and complained about some noise. When I came back to my room that night, the staff had sent flowers to my room. Even Disney won't give you that type of care and service!

As with any hotel, things get wear and tear and are not always perfect. TELL THE FRONT DESK OF ANY PROBLEMS AND IT WILL BE FIXED. If you don't tell them, they don't know and can't help.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We got to Kissimmee a day earlier than planned and needed to find somewhere for one night. After checking the rates at five different locations, we got the best price at Destiny Palms. We thought that it might be lower class, but since we only needed one night decided to give it a try. We were delightfully surprised. The room's accommodations were superior to other hotels in the area (Upscale dark wood furniture) and included refrigerator and toaster oven. Lots of high pressure hot water and a marvelous shower head (Put it on massage).
The complimentary breakfast included hard boiled eggs as well as all other usual items.
The staff was very helpful and directed us to a really nice close Italian restaurant, Bruno's.
We have never taken the time to write a review before, but think the Destiny Palms deserve to be brought to the attention anyone needing a hotel in the Disneyland area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Great price.. free breakfast not very good and the am staff is not very friendly. definately need to rent a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews