We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is located in a decent location with plenty of dining options nearby. Unless you know the back roads to WDW, it can be quite a ride to reach the parks. The hotel has some wear in comparison to the last time we stayed here. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are smaller. We reserved a STANDARD KING which was supposed to have a King Bed. The room had a queen and a sofa. The bed is comfortable and the location is quiet. The breakfast room is small with basic bakery items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCLBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for an economic, well located and decent hotel, this is the one. The room was great, we stayed in a kind size bed room and it was excellent to what we needed that was to sleep well after being in the parks all day. We also had a fridge and a small oven. It is located 5 minutes to Disney and half hours from Universal. We slept well, it was really quiet. It was clean and the people from the hotel were really friendly. You have also the breakfast included, not a big deal but it was nice to save some money on that. I would come back defenitely

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Destiny Palms for 3 nights when we recently went to Disney World. The hotel was convenient to get to Disney World. Since the room was not that expensive, we were not expecting a 5 star hotel. The room was compact, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, although the sheets (and towels) felt rough (that they had been washed a lot). The room had a fridge and toaster. I usually see hotels with a microwave (not a toaster). I didn't use it, so it did not matter to me. The t.v. remote was missing the back, so the batteries kept falling out. The room was quiet and met our needs (we were only there to sleep). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful (especially when I locked my keys in the car). One problem I had is when I checked in another guest was talking to the hotel clerk and she seemed annoyed when I asked her to move over so I can sign. This was not the hotel's fault, but it made me feel uncomfortable. My keys also stopped working twice and I had to have them redone. The breakfast was fine. For the price and convenience, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked to see the room before I checked in as they made me pay for my 3 nights up front.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here March 23-25-2014 after reading a positive review on Trip Advisor. Our 1st floor room with king bed was pretty small, but comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were friendly and generally helpful with one exception: they forgot our 6AM wake-up call on the last morning. By luck we awoke in time to get to the airport for our return flight. The breakfasts were adequate: cereals, muffins, bagels, boiled aggs, juice and coffee and the price for our stay was very reasonable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

we stayed here for 2 weeks and was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the staff are. the room was a good size and clean but as a whole really needs updating.i had a slight problem with the bedside table as the corner was very sharp and cut my leg on it.could do with moving it or having abit more space between bed and table.breakfast was ok but not alot of room in the breakfast area.the hotel is in a good location for disney,universal etc but we will be hiring a car next time as taxis are expensive from the hotel.mc ds and restuarants close by as well as shops.would recommend this hotel to friends and family. :)

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the washing machines and ice machine. some guest clearly didnt understand c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeyc87511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

this was a return trip to this hotel for me [20 nite stay]---front desk service is great, maintenence response is excellent, room was fairly clean,housekeeping consisted of standing up pillows on bed, emptying trash and clean towels. there was a used band aid on the floor of the bathroom on the day of our arrival--it was still on the floor 20 days later.
location for disney parks is very good, construction on 192 makes for a lot of traffic and some difficulty making a left turn into the hotel.
wifi is free, but very iffy at times of the day.

Room Tip: first floor mid-hotel was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight after viewing the EPCOT fireworks show. Room was small but clean and well furnished. Instead of a microwave it had a toaster oven which was a surprise. Plenty of towels and toiletry supplies. Attentive staff at check in. Didn't have time to check out pool or breakfast. Shocker was 13 percent tax/fees which isn't their fault. It's a tourist town so the govt takes their share. Overall we would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebekkasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,147 reviews
6.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1014
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $49 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing