We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Ranked #19 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for the price”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been here a couple times and each time we have been happy with the friendly staff.

Always make reservations directly though them for the BEST rate.
Breakfast is limited to cold cereal, boiled eggs, plain bagels, French toast , juice, coffee and tea. If this won't do, there is a McDonald's and another restaurant and a 7-eleven just in front of the hotel.

We continually stay here because of the price, the location, the staff, and we find the beds comfortable.

The shower does need some upgrading...I am sure this will happen eventually. This is the best price around when you are on a budget and Magic Kingdom cost $101 per person!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omgjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    382
    185
    49
    39
See reviews for
418
341
43
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The staff is incredibly friendly and the room has everything you could possibly need for a one night stay or an extended stay. It seems to be meticulously taken care of and looks to be very recently renovated or very new. I was provided with recommendations for dinner and the location is very situated to visit the Parks or for business. Again, I couldn't have gotten luckier in finding very nice accommodations at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy9953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This room was booked by phone reservation based on photos, reviews and a previous stay by a family member. The desk clerk was pleasant enough but the manager on duty, Alan Wishburn, was very rude and unprofessional. Check-in was slightly problematic only because we thought we might entertain extending our stay. The desk clerk was willing to accommodate us if we decided to stay but the manager, instead of speaking to her privately raised his voice and emphatically stated the hotel would only accommodate us for the duration of initial reservation. Totally unprofessional! Okay! moving on. We did request a room on the lower level and that was honored. However, the room itself was dirty and dingy. After seeing the room I did want to extend my stay. The breakfast, if you can call it that, was horrible! The only positive for this hotel is the location and its proximity to other things to do in the area. There are too many nice places to stay, don't waste your time or money staying at this dump!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a horrible experience at Champions World Resort, I stopped by Destiny Palms Hotel to see if I was able to salvage our mini vacation. I felt very welcomed by Stephanie H who took the time to listen to my frustration and show me around to give me piece of mind that my family and I will be pleased during our 2 night stay. She reserved the 2 rooms I needed and sure enough I was pleased. Breakfast area was clean, rooms were decent and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Found Management to be not as pleasant as the staff. Tried to do an extended stay and was rudely denied. He was loud and boystress about it for everyone in the lobby to hear which did not make a good impression on the hotel in his managerial position. However the rest of the staff was very helpful. This was not my first stay but was my first disappointment from this hotel since it was recommended and I did (but will no longer) recommend or refer to others. This was my only Dissatisfaction with this stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a discount ticket for my stay for my family and myself. Asked if we can extend our stay and "Managment" said "NO" he didn't want to except the discounts on extended stay. Felt like this is something that should have NOT been done at FRONT Desk in front of the customers. The fact that he was VERY rude in doing this is what downgraded the rating. Other than that the staff was better than management (sorry personality). I have stayed at this location before and this was the worst reception I have ever received.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after reading reviews of lots of hotels in this area. We were not disappointed as everything came up to expectations. The hotel is getting tired and dated, but the staff were all very pleasant and friendly and very helpful. The pool was cleaned regularly and was a pleasure to use. The breakfast was as expected from previous reviews and we would recommend that you get there early to get a table. The food was limited but on the whole quite adequate. We stayed in the hotel for 17 nights and found our room on the third floor clean and comfy. The beds were made every day and were very comfortable. The room was on the small side but for the two of us was more than adequate.
On the whole we would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the third floor at the back in the middle of the hotel away from the end s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#37 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Property: Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Address: 8536 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1014
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing