We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Off-Site Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Off-Site Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The room was clean, although you could see where the furniture had been moved in due to some minor markings on the walls. The bathrooms were clean and the beds were VERY comfortable. We felt safe and had a wonderful stay, the price of the room was also competitive with others that had worse reviews. It would have been nicer to have an indoor pool, and some fresh fruit at breakfast. However, the complimentary breakfast was better than expected and the room service was fantastic. I will recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Make sure your door closes all the way, sometimes it only seems like it's shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    322
    142
    39
    33
See reviews for
335
273
37
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was an amazing experience staying at this hotel. The owner is super friendly the breakfast was great, the room was nice and clean. Good people, good hotel. It is really close to Disney also and if you are hungry there is 2 restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was hosted a few times and I will continue hosting at the Destiny Palms.
No longer I have to worry about finding the best lodging option in Orlando, FL.
The hotel is very well managed, offers security and is very well located. Near Walt Disney World, Walmart, Pizza Hut...all you need.
Nothing to worry about ... only enjoy disney and purchases.
I recommend...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have had nothing short of a perfect stay. We come to Orlando to enjoy the parks but we also like to rest and spend time in our room. The room was equipped with a mounted flat screen tv, a nice size mini fridge and a mini toaster oven. They have a microwave available in the breakfast area 24/7. Chuck the manager made sure our room charge was correct. We had used a voucher and were overcharged at check in. I had not noticed and he caught the error. We will certainly be staying again. Not only is it a nice place, it's away from the mayhem of International Dr. It's also a great value for what you get.
We traveled with our seven year old and he gives the thumbs up too. He is a total Hotel Lover. His endorsement comes with experience :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winnie910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is just an all right place to stay.Depending on the priceyou pay you might get a better place down the road. I do have to say the rooms and building is clean and the staff very nice. the sheets on the bed did not fit right and were always bunched up.Had to keep fixing all night.The rooms were very small and we had a toaster oven not a microwave.Hard to heat styrofoam leftovers it it.The breakfast was just ok and the room was very crowded.Pool was not filled so no swimming and no fitness room.Is your low cost stay.

Room Tip: Check out one of the other many places on the road first
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I found this to be a great place to stay with location, value and service at the top of the list. The management goes out of their way to make you stay a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this property for both business and pleasure. If you are going to the amusement parks it is well located for convenience and close to many good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good location..only 10 minutes from Disney. Routes 192 and 4 are right there for easy access. Staff was as helpful as could be...no problems at any time. Room was nice...fridge,micro, tv and hairdryer. Plenty of lighted parking. Breakfast had waffles,pancakes,bagles,small muffins,bread, 4 cold and 2 hot cereals,coffees,tea, milk, orange and apple juice. Numerous restaurants close by. Shower no tub. Well worth the money if you are on vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljd0189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#39 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,936 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,067 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#76 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Property: Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Address: 8536 Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, ETB and Travelocity so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing