We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Ranked #20 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is my 5th time at Destiny Palms! I would not stay ANYWHERE else in Kissimmee!!! This hotel is minutes away from EVERYTHING!!! Why would you spend more to stay "on site"? The entire Staff, especially the General Manager, Alan and his assistant Chuck are incredible people and very knowledgeable of the area! Just ask and they will help!!!!
The beds are THE most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in! The rooms are beautifully decorated and so comfortable!!! It's extremely clean, very nice pool, modern decor, WI FI, flat screen tv in every room, walking distance to McDonalds, free breakfast every morning from 6am to 9am, Extremely family friendly, the emenities are just endless! Wish I had MORE stars to rate this hotel!!! I will be back again and again!!!

Room Tip: I have yet to have a bad room here!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KristaBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    376
    184
    49
    39
See reviews for
414
336
43
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is excellent for staying in to go to Disney each day. Very friendly and helpful. Ask the manager for his recommendations -he knows what he's talking about.
The breakfast was adequate and a good start for the day. The pool is clean as is the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
destinypalms, General Manager at Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks, we really appreciate your kind words.
We are right next to the newest entrance to Walt Disney World!
Our Staff takes alot of pride in keeping our hotel clean for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Destiny Palms Hotel on 7/21/12. My fiance and I received a gift from a friend which included 1 night stay and dinner for 2 at Planet Hollywood. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The Resort Manager Chuck went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. He called Planet Hollywood for me and arranged a cab for travel. He gave us a short cut to get to Downtown Disney (the cab driver did not even know this route-we saved a ton of money!). He even brought us bottled water and pool floats while we were swimming. The pool was crystal clear and the room was very clean. They even offer free breakfast! On our departure, we informed Chuck we were headed to the outlet mall to shop. He gave free vouchers for the VIP coupon books. Once again, we saved more money with Chuck's help. Thanks again & we will be back next time we visit Disney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I like to give totally honest reviews of every place we stay. We bought a room here through Amazon Local. I paid a total of $62 which included all fees and was given 2 vouchers for any sandwich platter, drink and ice cream from Planet Hollywood. The food those 2 vouchers got us would have cost a total of $50. I normally would not have gone to Planet Hollywood but with the vouchers it was a good price for the 4 of us to eat. Figuring that in, our room was quite the bargain! The hotel staff was very nice! The entry was very clean and modern. Our room did not seem dated at all. It had very nice mattresses and the most comfortable pillows of any hotel (aside from Westgate condos) It was quiet, I wasn't woken up throughout the night by noisy people or doors shutting. Nice flat panel tv, mini fridge and toaster oven.
The only complaint I have, is the bathroom lay out. It has a sliding pocket door which was especially hard to open and close in the dark when trying not to wake others. It closed off a shower stall and toilet but that room was tiny and the door didn't offer much sound proofing. Not much privacy from the people sleeping 3 to 4 feet a way. The bathroom did need an update.
The location was great if you are just going to Disney but pretty far down from everything else. I'd never stayed that far west before.
Overall for what we paid and how we were treated, I'd go back. We didn't notice any odd odors or have any bad experiences with anything or anyone. It was raining so we never did get to check out the pool.
Right next to a McDonalds and a 7Eleven if you need a quick snack. Not far from a Walgreens and Publix as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilster006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just stayed at the Destiny Palms this past weekend on a trip to Disney World. The price was very reasonable and I enjoyed my stay there. They supplied a good breakfast bar with pancakes, waffles, boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, etc. The room was very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. When I return to Walt Disney World I will definitely stay at the Destiny Palms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barlowe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was able to get a great deal for a 2 night stay at this hotel. When we first arrived the hotel itself was smaller than I expected. The check in was fast. The first room however was not to our liking, it was clean but it had an odd smell to it. We requested another room and were given another one immediately with no problem. This room was much better. Very small but clean, decent and no odd smell. I gotta say, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we ever slept on. There was a pool, but it was as big as a house pool. We were going to Wet N Wild the next day so the kids didn't even bother with the hotel pool. The breakfast was ok, better than the average continental breakfast which also included waffles, pancakes and hard boiled eggs. This hotel was close to the Disney Parks but a little farther away from Wet N Wild and Universal. Overall, for the price it was a very decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adseds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulster
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

we only paid £80 pound for 3 nights in july. the staff where friendly and helpful. The room had two double beds which was perfect for two adults and one child. shower was mouldy and could have been cleaner. breakfast was fine and the hotel let you use internet for free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjim1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Property: Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Address: 8536 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1014
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing