We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To all the staff; thanks for your patience with the whole group of 60 persons.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Gurabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“To all the staff; thanks for your patience with the whole group of 60 persons.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

It says Low Rates but very good and nice hotel. Very friendly staff, Yasmine Thanks for all your help and patience too. If you visit this hotel you'll enjoy Chuck's hyper activity, specially your kids, he'll encourage them to run races with him amohg other activities, so it's a very family environment. Two Thumbs Up!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    385
    187
    50
    40
See reviews for
427
346
44
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My 6 year old daughter and I stayed here for the week before Christmas. The hotel was great - wonderful staff (especially Chuck!) and the location was awesome - close to everything we needed. Very clean, very safe, very convenient. We will definitely stay here during our next visit to Orlando. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTheatrePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Now, for $39 you don't have very high expectations,and I may be shooting myself in the foot by telling everyone how great our stay was small room like NYC but you're not there much probably.. Comfy bed, mini fridge, free wi-fi, toaster oven in room,microwave in breakfast area. Shower only comment not complaint. Room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The place was quiet, flat screen worked well and all in all, we will no doubt stay again, and recommend to friends. Breakfast was the usual continental, we took my brothers advice and picked up a pack of the precooked bacon at Target, add that to your waffles/pancakes, toast and you have a breakfast that will carry you a little farther. While you are there be sure to stop by Houlihans up front. This bar/restaurant has happy hour all day, 2 for 1 draft, $2.50 well drinks, and a breakfast buffet for $6,99 which we quite enjoyed.

Room Tip: You might not want room 100, its right by the side exit and that door closes with a crash if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel is near the end of 192 West so a car is a must. It also lays back from the road and you could miss it. But don't miss this one if you like good service and friendly staff. We had booked a twin double but on booking in we were given the choice of a king size. We chose to stay with the twin and we can't remember haveing such comfortable hotel beds as these. The towels, soap, toiltries and even toothpaste were replenished every day. The continental breakfast was sufficient and the 24hr coffee was always fresh. If there was a downside it could be that there was no bath only a shower. The friendly staff and Chuck the manager were a joy to meet. Would we stay again? OF COURSE if they were not inundated with bookings.

Room Tip: We didn't have to ask but ask to see the rooms. Because of the size of the king size bed the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is not close to Disney World. In fact, it's far away from the other hotels and motels too.
However, I would stay here each visit. The staff is excellent..friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable..a little on the small side, but clean and full of amenities. Toaster oven, frig, ironing board, iron, shampoo, toothpaste. The breakfast room has a large screen TV (kept much too loud, because you can hear it in the rooms on the first floor). Whenever I would turn it down, the front desk staff would turn it up...was this so they could hear it? Breakfast was cereal, bagels, toast, juice and coffee, hard boiled eggs and waffles. Great price on the room and you can find it even cheaper if you go to one of the consolidator sites. I would rate this 5 stars.

Room Tip: Not on the first floor. Breakfast area way too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

What an AMAZING hotel! You can not beat this for price and quality. Fresh sheets and towels every day upon our return from the parks (along with hoovered floors and changed bins). My partner and I were looking forward to meeting Chuck the manager after hearing so many great things about him via here and we were not disappointed. A friendly guy who seemed to take a genuine interest in his customers. The night times were great, very quiet and their pillows actually cured the bad neck I had been suffering with for the past few months! The pool area was pleasant and always very quiet, we were the only people there on the three occasions we chose to swim and sunbathe. I was reluctant to share this because I'm sure with all these brilliant reviews, Destiny Palms may well consider hiking up their prices! If we ever visit Florida again, we will return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We just got back from Orlando and were looking for a comfortable, clean affordable place to sleep. Destiny Palms was unbelievable! The staff was great, the room was like a mini Hyatt--the furnishing was top class. My husband and I loved it! Looking forward to coming back next year. Les & Loreatha H.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loreatha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,115 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Property: Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Address: 8536 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1014
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing