We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and more”
Review of Wooden Spoon

Wooden Spoon
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Evanston, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and more”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Fresh baked breads, biscuits. Great breakfast and lunch. Home cooked to order......low key place in Marathon

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    279
    114
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious omlettes, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Went two mornings during our stay. The food was consistently good, and the service was friendly. The first time we went was in the middle of the week, and it was very quiet. The second time was on a Friday, and it was slammed (we wound up eating at the counter, which was fine). I highly recommend their food. Just be patient if you're going on the weekend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BunniMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
1 review
“Well worth it”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clearly a hole in the wall. First impression was a dingy diner like cafe. But everyone was friendly enough as soon as i walked through the door. besides, its the keys, most places looked as if they floated ashore after a storm. I sat ordered a coffee, eggs, sausage and biscuits with extra gravy. A short while later I was presented with a hot breakfast that was amazing. Quick friendly service, hot fresh delicious food. I was blown away. And to top it off, Great price. And its like this every time I went in after. Please try it, well worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This little hole in the wall is a throw back greasy spoon diner. I get the feeling it may have been an old service station converted to a restaurant. The seating is limited and when we went it was packed. You can see the cook preparing everyones meals as the griddle is right behind the main counter, not hidden away in the back. Lunch was awesome, the burgers and sandwiches are huge and flavorful. I dont know if Ill ever be back to the Keys, but I would eat here again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wooden Spoon For Breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to the Wooden Spoon for breakfast on our last day on the keys. The food was excellent and plentiful. Don't fo anywhere else for breakfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooden Spoon also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wooden Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing