We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wooden Spoon

Wooden Spoon
Ranked #19 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Apopka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

You should try to grab a meal here - you will not be disappointed. Took a recommendation, now making a recommendation

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    269
    110
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I thought it was a little pricey ($5.25 for a bagel w/ egg & cheese) but it was good! Unlike other reviewers, I didn't have to wait long, probably because it was a weekday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you are going out for breakfast, this should be at the top of your list!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Must go here for breakfast in the Keys. Kind of a crowded little greasy spoon breakfast joint right on the main drag. Food is excellent for breakfast and a quick cup of coffee. Go now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cneher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Local talent serving good home cooked meals. Just come in and sit down. We met a couple from Texas and we both agreed it was a place right off the Food Network, AKA Diners, Drive Ins, and Dives.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscar79700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent diner for breakfas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

After becoming frustrated with the breakfast options at our resort nearby, we decided to head into Marathon to find some breakfast. We decided on the Wooden Spoon, and it was the best breakfast we had during the whole trip. To start, as soon as we walked in the door, the waitress and staff were the friendliest people we met all week. There food was very low priced, but delicious. 4 of us each got a different menu item, and everything was great. Someone had a 2 egg, 2 sausage, 2 bacon, 2 pancake special for $7.........you can't beat that!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wooden Spoon also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wooden Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing