We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Grill

Hurricane Grill
4650 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2396
305-743-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 87 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had the Greek Pizza, absolutely delicious. The deco is typical for a Keys bar/restaurant (very relaxed, nothing special - although the lego model of a 'happening' Miami street is worth a look) but the waitresses are friendly, the food is good and live music is a bonus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lagoon38-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Place looks rundown. Smelt like motor oil. Rude waitress. My chair was about to break. Flat pop. Need I say more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thursday Wing Night, & Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My family and I go to the Hurricane every Thursday, and it is amazing every time. It is very family friendly with games for the kids and adults. I also get lunch there sometimes when I am working. But overall my experience there is amazing every time. Keep it up you guys! I am a local and defiantly will never turn the Hurricane down any day of the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A nice place to dine with a live band and American Cuisine... a nice place to meet friends and enjoy a laid back ambiance

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lvngrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza at the Hurricane”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I thought I would try the Pizza on good Friday! what a mistake that was! I'm from south Philadelphia and Italian and they don't know pizza at the Hurricane! Very dry and little or no cheese and the cheese that was on it was not what should be on it! Not to be pickey or critical but that was a disgrace! The worse pizza we ever had! My two cents!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mroffshore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hurricane Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing