We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone really downhill”
Review of Hurricane Grill

Hurricane Grill
Ranked #39 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Gone really downhill”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After being sat, we waited 12 min.for someone to appear... The place was empty. WE asked for them to clean the table... They didn't .. We asked again and they did. Finally when food was served there were no napkins or silverware. She brought them soon after. The personal olive oil pizza that I ordered was awesome tasting and the garlic wings were delicious! Need work on the service and attentiveness

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumpiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    152
    56
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hamburger”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Looking a a decent hamburger and the Three b was good. Service was good but please make sure that if you eat here please leave the person who waits on you a decent tip. Do not leave one like I saw left. These people try hard to please you and a lot of them are struggling to get by so please do not be rude.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flounder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
221 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ordered a Supreme pizza, its was delivered fast and was very good. We were told this was the best pizza on Marathon and it was good. We would order from here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patiodadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cat 4 experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had been eating so much fish(which we love) but in the mood for a pizza. And did we ever luck out!!!! Had the best Ceasars and pizza, it was excellent!!!! The best part of the visit was Katy! She almost looked like she was running the whole bar area, plus taking care of tables, and still took the time to chat with us. I'd go back just for her friendliness and excellent service, and the pizza too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkevin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great late night spot”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here to grab a bite after a night dive about 10:30 pm. Nothing else open. Sat in the bar at a table and was waited on by the very friendly and enthusiastic bartender. Had pizza which was surprisingly good. They were open, they were friendly, food was good. A winner in my book

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hurricane Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing