We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small location but Big flavor”
Review of La Nina Market

La Nina Market
Ranked #19 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small location but Big flavor”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I had lunch here today. Although the restaurant is small, the food is so tasty! Our server said her family have been the new owners for two months. She was very friendly and helped us with our food choices. The servings were large enough we had leftovers! the food was wonderful, especially the sweet plantains!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0mWh0L0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    62
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food and service. Great Cuban and media noche sandwiches. The croquettas were amazing along with the flan. I regret not having the beans and rice and plantains. They looked awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhil84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ordered Cuban sandwich and it was "packed" with pork and ham ...unlike the typical thin sandwiches in other restaurants. The food is tasty and the prices are low especially in light of the plentiful amount of food you get. The restaurant is tiny and occupancy can't be more than 20 but they do have a take-out window that also serves Cuban coffee. Hence, there were flies in the restaurant. But that won't stop me from going back for a delicious meal at great prices. Ropa vieja (shredded beef), pork chunks or shredded, chicken chunks/grilled or fricassee, black rice and beans, white rice, plantains, fish, Cuban pastries and more. Yum, yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank born4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Did you say AUTHENTIC Cuban food?”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Best Cuban Sandwich in Marathon! Chicken Fricase, Ox tails, Rice and Beans? Everything I have eaten here has been authentic and awesome! Best Cafe Con Leche and Colada EVER! Don't be offended with the broken English or don't go! They are Cuban. HELLO!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nobic0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place !!! A diamond in the rough !”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've been down to the Keys a number of times. Been to a bunch of restaurants some VERY VERY close to this one. For less than half the price of the others, we ate authentic Cuban food from the most friendly family. My wife and I loved it. Giant sandwiches, fish, cuban, steak. Black beans and rice, unbelievable cafe'. Fresh made on the premise cuban " pan de manteca" and home made pasteles de guayaba. If you dont try this place you'll miss out!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaTumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nina Market also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Nina Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing