We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveler rating
1,185
531
131
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,185
531
131
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse grill faro blanco yacht club light house free breakfast fresh fruit very nice hotel the breakfast area mile bridge would definitely stay here again front desk staff turtle hospital room was spacious great place to stay sombrero beach bahia honda state park florida keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice stay. The clean room and breakfast were very welcoming. The front desk staff working the night of 6/14 and the morning of 6/15 could not have been better ambassadors of your hotel. I can't believe your property is almost 7 years old. It has been maintained very well. I only wish I knew about the dinner discount at the boat club before we ate at another location earlier in the evening. Thanks again for the perfect stay - you should be proud of the service and value you offer folks coming to the Keys.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goirish2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much goirish2015 ! We hope you will come back soon and dine at Lighthouse Grill. We appreciate your great review and I'll be sure to share it with staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk clerks Kimberly and Marisol were the delight of my trip. Always offering pleasant assistance with kind and bubbly smiles. They both made our stay very enjoyable and we will be back soon!

Room tip: Ground Floor near side exit. October is very quiet & low rates
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Early-Newspapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Early-Newspapers ! You must be an early riser : ) I will be sure to let Kimberly and Marisol know about the great review. They both do a great job for us on a rough shift. They will appreciate you remembering them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First stay at Hyatt Place. Very clean modern hotel on the water. Our room was spacious. 2 double beds and a double sleeper sofa. Nice bathroom but beware of the bathroom door lock. We had 2 differences rooms and everyone seemed to lock themselves into the bathroom. Door is easy to lock but takes muscle to unlock. Later we found a solution. Lift on door and turn lock counter clockwise. Please remember this because it will happen to you. Test lock while someone is in the room with you.
The room doors don’t have auto closers so make sure you or the kids close the door behind them.
They had free breakfast that was good but it’s crowded on the weekends. The pool was also good.
There is a nice restaurant between the hotel and water. We didn’t eat there. We did get to walk on the pier behind the hotel. If you’re around when the fishing boats return and are cleaning their catch, they throw the fish scraps in the water. You will see the big Tarpon fish eating the scraps. The hotel front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very happy with the stay. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WeWannaGoTooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello WeWannaGoTooo ! - Thank you so much for your input about the bathroom doors. As often as we are in the guest rooms, I have to admit I don't check the lock on the bathroom door. I will, however, add that to the room inspector's check list. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy Lighthouse Grill. warm regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So there was this person at the bar named pete and he was very helpful and he was a great person and he took care of all of my familys needs and i just want to make sure people say good job to him if you stay there

Room tip: we stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and there was no ac in the hallway
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Jack W ! We think Pete is pretty great too. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful property. Great bed. Great pool. Towels for the pool are provided in the room so you don't have to use the ones in the bathroom. Pool area very nice and clean. Grounds are beautiful and direct access to the dock to see the big boats.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Howsal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Howsal_11 ! We appreciate your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews