We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a second stomach”
Review of The Stuffed Pig

The Stuffed Pig
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Stuffed Pig has been serving breakfast and lunch for over 30 years. Indoor seating and outdoor garden tiki setting.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bring a second stomach”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

You'll need it. Large portions, great food and great value (cash only). We sat outside, which was very nice although the flies can get a bit rambunctious. BTW, we went late (11 am), so we could get in. We tried two other days earlier and it was too packed to get a table. I had a lobster and cheese omelet, that was awfully good. We also sampled all the cocktails and they were good too. Service was just OK until you joke around with the servers then they take care of you. It's not for everybody, but I recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    390
    163
    63
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast! What a treat!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I had breakfast at the Stuffed Pig. I had a seafood (shrimp, crab & lobster) eggs benedict, while my wife had a seafood omlette. What wonderful dishes - the best! TThe side of potatoes were prepared exactly as ordered and the entire meal was a hit. The staff here friendly, polite and enjoyable. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a rainy day so we didn't get to eat outside...but the patio looked very cute. Our breakfast was delish. Eggs Benedict and pancakes were both wonderful. It was also a pleasant surprise to be able to enjoy a cappuccino, along with mimosas and bloody Mary's.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Food was excellent and so was the service. We loved being able to sit under the canopy outside. The menu was diverse with several specials. Prices were great value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetogomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Feel stuffed at the Stuffed Pig”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is our favorite breakfast spot. Serves generous, delicious portions of a great variety of menu choices. We recommend it to all our friends. Love eating outdoors but they have an inside choice of seating as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stuffed Pig also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Stuffed Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing