We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice outdoor atmoshere. Place really looks small and in need of a facelift. But that is its charm.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stuffed Pig

The Stuffed Pig
Ranked #19 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Stuffed Pig has been serving breakfast and lunch for over 30 years. Indoor seating and outdoor garden tiki setting.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice outdoor atmoshere. Place really looks small and in need of a facelift. But that is its charm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was plentiful and very good. We had breakfast. Was "STUFFED LIKE PIGS when we left. Price was very good especially when you see what comes out on your plate. Servers were excellent. place really is a charming laid back and real charm is in how the front of building looks and when you park on the back and walk in under these trees and sit in this canopy of trees and enjoy your meal outside. Nothing fancy....Which makes it one of the best places we ate. Love the old charm of these restaurants rather than "CHAIN STYLE" restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackpalmcoast13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    360
    150
    62
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Brunch - no wonder people queued to get a table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We arrived 4 hungry people and left as 2 stuffed pigs and 2 stuffed piglets. We loved this restaurant. It was warm and sunny so we sat outside. The waitresses were attentive and helpful. It was hard to choose as it all looked so delicious but I chose from the specials board. I had the pecan pumpkin pancakes. Oh my word. Definitely one of the very best pancakes I have ever had - and I have had a few. I would walk a long way to have one of those again. My husband had the alligator tails with potatoes, egg, biscuit and gravy. The children had pancakes. So the menu offers a great balance between the expected and the unusual, all are cooked brilliantly.
We were there early and had a long leisurely breakfast with plenty of coffee. By the time we left, there was a long queue for a table. Worth the wait though don't you think?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zoe-lwgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London SE27
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Huge range of dining options in this characterful roadside eaterie.

We had an omelette & the 'piglet' breakfast, both of which were very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank southlondonerSE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real American breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went here for Sunday breakfast and had to sit inside a it was so busy outside. The atmosphere is very friendly and the food good. All the portions were large and the ladies serving did a great job. This is a good place for a real slice of America in The Keys.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lease J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly but slow service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wanting to eat brunch, we found this place via local recommendations. A little hard to find; outdoor seating only. Unique items on the menu. We tried the mango pancakes and the lobster and cheese omelette. Food took a long time to be served. Mango pancakes were freshly made and were a good try at an unique item. The omelette was very average as the eggs tasted funny. The omelette did have a surprisingly good amount of lobster. Overall the food was average given that the omelette was not very good at all; we would try another place for brunch when we are in the area. Price for food however was pretty good given the portion size.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gatordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stuffed Pig also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Stuffed Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing