We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual restaurant”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice casual restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our family of five was looking for a casual but decent place to eat, and since Burdines had good recommendations we gave it a try, and we are glad that we did. As mentioned in other reviews you definitely drive through a lower income area to get there, but keep going the restaurant is just down the road. We sat out overlooking the little waterway and got to watch numerous boating coming and going. The sunset was pretty, service was good and the food was great. My kids agreed that the french fries were excellent. I had the triple cheese steak sub and it was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IPhotoggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,153
    596
    122
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montverde, Florida
2 reviews
“Love it! Must do it again!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

There were six in our party, four adults and two children. We had a burger, cheese steak and fish fingers. Everything was great! The girls split a chicken tender basket and had plenty. For desert we split 2 fried key lime pies and OMG! Fabulous! The girls wanted ice cream bars and the server recommended a better selection downstairs and they were thrilled with their choices. The place is a bit hard to find but worth it. They only serve beer and wine. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Casual dining, great food, great view”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great view and food. Had the shrimp basket and Chicken Florentine sandwich. Came here twice on our trip. Very laid back and casual. Nice to watch the boats and waterfowl on the waterway.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tuna melt ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The tuna melt is great! Basket of fries was enough for us all to share. The fish Ruben was also good,

Helpful?
Thank lisag1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Marathon”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had 7 people in our group and everyone ordered something different. We shared and every single thing was wonderful. Don't miss the hush puppies. They were our favorite! The burgers were amazing and the fish was excellent, the quesadilla was great, too. The fries are a huge serving and have great seasoning. The views overlooking the green water of the ocean and lots of boats made the whole experience just lovely. Service was great, price was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing