We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Advertised!”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Rough and Ready, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“As Advertised!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Burdines is a great option for those in search of simple food, cold beer, and friendly people. The location is nice, right on the waterfront. The mix of wanderers and locals seems fairly even, the menu is simple American food with a South Florida twist, the prices are reasonable if not cheap, and the staff is kind and welcoming.
Burdines isn't trying to sell you the fine dining experience and if that's what your searching for, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a place to relax, have a cold beer with a burger and fries (try the three cheese cheesesteak), and feel like you're at you're neighborhood joint, this is a great stop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoughandReadyTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    587
    121
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is off the main drag but it is well worth visiting! This is my second visit and I'll always come here while in the Keys. It has a very welcoming, relaxing waterfront atmosphere and the staff is friendly also. Great food! The burgers and fries are amazing. This place is definitely recommended!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Burdines the other night and had one of the burgers I've had in a long, long time. I had the green chiles cheeseburger. My wife had the patty melt and said hers was very good also. The Kona lagers were very cold.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Really good deep fried key lime pie. Everything else is avg. The view is really good. My burger was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarathonFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapel, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food with a view”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This off the beaten path restaurant has some great food with a wonderful view. My wife got a chicken wrap and I got the blackened fish sandwich. Both were great. The staff was very nice and attentive as well.

I would definitely recommend this place. I actually saw all of the positive reviews on trip advisor and decided to drive to marathon from KW just to go to this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samistyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing