We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, Quaint Waterfront Restaurant!”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Tampa, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, Quaint Waterfront Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited Burdines twice on our vacation to the Florida Keys and both times was equally delicious! Service was great, atmosphere was awesome and food was delish! This bar does not have liquor, beer and wine only but after a day on the water and ice cold beer is just what was needed! Definitely a must when visiting Marathon! P.S. French Fries.. AMAZING! One basket is enough for two people to share!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,132
    588
    121
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the water.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to drop in for lunch while boating. Food and service is great. Enjoyed bot the Blackend Mahi Gyro and Taco salad the 2 time I ate there. There home cut fries are also the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, craft beers and one jaw dropping view!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My title pretty sums it up but I'll elaborate anyway since im feeling chatty due to the amazing craft beers they have! Our food was amazing. My boyfriend and i split a basket of freshly cut fries, the swiss bacon cheeseburger and the chiki tiki chicken sandwich. They were both fantastic, though if I had to choose between the two again it would definitely be the chicken. Jalapeño cinnamon nutmeg seasoning with honey glazed onions and house made garlic mayo?! So good! Spicy and sweet at the time. You just don't find that creativity did Jersey without paying a heafty price, which this place did not come with! The beers were great too. We had an awesome double IPA with our dinners and the second round we got consisted of a milk stout and a blueberry wheat beer which tasted like grown up chocolate milk and a homemade sugary blueberry muffin! They could have easily replaced dessert they were so sweet (but we got dessert anyway haha). And speaking of, their key lime pie was great. Add this to a friendly laid back atmosphere, an attentive but far from overbearing service and an awesome view of the keys sunset and you've got a winner. I will be returning and i suggest you check this place out too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have eaten at Burdines many times in the past and was ready for some of their yummy hush puppies. We are surprised when we were told that they no longer had the type of hush puppies that we had eaten before. We were very happy that the new ones were fabulous!! The place is very laid back and has a wonderful view of the water. Our waitress could improve on her customer skills which is the first time we have ever had any problems. She wasn't to happy that we wanted to join two tables together and she let us know. The green chili burger is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a view!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are self proclaimed "semi-locals", coming down to Marathon several times a year. We make sure we go to Burdines, sometimes several times during our stays. Everything is always fresh and delicious, try the key lime pie it is yummy! This place is a must for anyone in Marathon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelloco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing