We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME...Great Place”

Burdines Waterfront
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: "Thank you to all our customers for your patronage and support. We appreciate all of the reviews you give us on Trip Advisor, even the negataive ones because it helps us to be better and provide our guests with a memorable experience."Sincerely,Randy K. GM
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“AWESOME...Great Place”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is GREAT..The bar and deck are on a second story deck(elevated assisted) Awesome views,simply great food...a GREAT PLACE TO SUCK A COUPLE DOWN! Dog Friendly ...GOOD Food...GREAT Views ...GREAT People ...HIGHLY RECOMENDED! Old KEYS STYLE

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,153
    596
    122
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old Florida Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch on our drive from Miami to Key West. Not easy to find as it is off the beaten path but well worth it! Picnic tables on the second level overlook the water capturing the old Florida feeling. Food was great - I had the bbq shrimp with rice and beans which were delicious. My husband had the blackened fish sandwich with fries - very good!! We shared the hush puppies, which to me is the mark of a great fish house, and they did not disappoint, as well as the key lime pie--delicious! Just an overall relaxing, come as you are place to sit back and enjoy fresh seafood and a few coronas. Kudos to the chef and the super staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacqieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Ok, but that's it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was excited to try this place after reading review on TA. Not impressed. We visited on a Sturday afternoon around 5:45. The place is relaxed, as the rest of Marathon. We were greeted promptly. Service was quick and friendly. Food was just OK, as the atmosphere. My husband ordered the patty melt and fries. I ordered blackened shrimp quesadillas. Patty melt was disappointing as the bread was not grilled as normal. Just toasted. Fries were also a disappointment as they were way over cooked and with no seasoning. Shrimp quesadillas were OK, nothing to complain about but also nothing to write home about. Lots of cheese but bland. Again. No seasoning. Fairly priced place but would probably not return. If I could have given 2.5 stars, probably would have.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Burdines for lunch on a recommendation from a couple we had met in Marathon. They had eaten there 4 times during their 10 day visit so we felt that was a good enough reason to go. We were not disappointed. My husband ordered the Blackened Fish Sandwich with green chilies. It was DELICIOUS. The sandwich had so much flavor and was cooked just right. We ordered the hushpuppies w/cheese and honey mustard dip at our waitresses suggestion. Again, good choice. I had a mimosa for $4.50. Great price but the amazing part was that the orange juice was from freshly squeezed oranges. Big plus. I had the Tuna Steak Sandwich and it was cooked just as I had requested. It was ok but my husband's sandwich stole the show. I would recommend this place and we will probably be going back ourselves because of the value and taste. The prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lov3s2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A must in Marathon!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Here's what I like: second floor outside gets the breeze; on the water; dinghy friendly; the French fries; the food is consistently great; any and all of the hard working waitstaff will take your order or notice you need another beer; the fries; the price is right for the Keys; the fries!! We went four times in 2 weeks! Love it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristineM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burdines Waterfront also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Burdines Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing