We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza!”
Review of Upper Crust Pizza

Upper Crust Pizza
Ranked #30 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place was awesome. We picked up pizza and went to eat on the boat. But the white pizza was the best I have ever had yet. I wish I lived closer so I could eat there more often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McInSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    119
    37
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We got take out. Twice. Remarkable food. Best pizza in Florida. Staff was friendly and attentive. Restaurant was clean, and casual dress is the way to go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bistromike76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ignored”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Tried to eat here and were ignored and walked past several times. When we finally tried to order we were told what we wanted, which was clearly on the menu, would be "difficult". Having not even ordered drinks, we promptly left. The food we saw looked good but we're not given the opportunity to try it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christian Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“awesome!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

absolutely incredible. i read the reviews and knew it would be good, i didn't realize how good, great pizza, great prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichardCFTM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow and rude”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Food was average, a bit greasy, but the service was horrible. They were so slow. It took over an hour to get our food. Then we ordered meals to go for the rest of our party as soon we got our appetizer. An hour and a half later the to go order was ready. Did we get an apology? Nope. They set the food down and told us we should have placed the to go order when we first ordered. I hadn't wanted it to sit there getting cold while we ate. Many other much better places to eat in the keys.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ucp102006, Owner at Upper Crust Pizza, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
This lady has elected to demonstrate her pissy and vengeful nature by writing a review full of falsehoods, contradictory statements and misrepresentations; for example: (1) It is completely false that she ordered additional meals for the rest of her party as soon as she got the appetizers. She ordered additional meals after she had finished her original order. (2) If the food is average and a bit greasy as she claims, why did she order additional food?. (3) If she was so concerned about the service being slow and didn’t want the food to sit there getting cold while she ate as she claims, how come she didn’t place the to-go order when she first ordered?

When she placed the order for additional food there were multiple orders being processed by the kitchen ahead of hers. In order to be fair and equitable to everybody, all orders are processed in the order in which they are received. We made her aware of that when she placed the to-go order. She either did not understand that or she thought that - because she is exceptional and entitled to preferential treatment - we were going to put her order ahead of everybody else’s. This is a wrong assumption; we don’t do that because it is unethical and unfair to the other customers.

With regard to us being rude and unapologetic I can only say that: (1) We didn't do anything wrong, therefore no apologies are due, and, (2) The scene she made when she exited the restaurant clearly indicates that she is the living example of a rude, ill-mannered, obnoxious and self-centered person projecting her personality traits on somebody else that she considers inferior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Pizza also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Upper Crust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing