We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Cracked Conch Cafe

Cracked Conch Cafe
Ranked #30 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Whether you are vacationing in Marathon or on your way to or from Key West, no trip is complete without a stop at The Cracked Conch Cafe. We use only the freshest seafood and finest ingredients. Start out your meal with our legendary Conch Chowder. Try some of our truly legendary Conch Specialties -- Conch Parmesan, Conch Joseph or our Cracked Conch Platter. For the landlubbers, we offer Choice New York Strip Steak, Filet, Ribs and Chicken. And our fresh and delicious sandwiches and salads are always available. Don't forget to finish off your meal with Key Lime Pie! Located at Mile Marker 49.5, The Cracked Conch Cafe is the perfect place to stop, rest and grab a bite to eat and a cool drink. Relax on our tropical patio and breathe in that great ocean air as you enjoy our famous conch cooking. We hope to see you soon!
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited the cracked conch for lunch & weren't impressed. The food was good but not great. However, it was highly overpriced for the type of restaurant it was. They didn't even have air conditioning and this was at the end of July. We won't be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandeeOller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    268
    138
    58
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“better places to eat”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

this place looked good on the outside but the food was mediocre and the service was lame with old raggedy waitress who should be retired. i am not a fan of getting my food from sloppy looking people

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kanndo_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I loved the old Florida charm!! And my food was so yummy. Will be back again. My husband had a conch melt and I had the grilled chicken sandwich, both were excellent. My side order of french fries came out piping hot and oh so good. For dessert we had the famous key lime pie, which was very good, but I kind of wished it was a little more tart.

Helpful?
Thank Yogalover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate at the Cracked Conch on our way back from vacation in Key West. The food was fabulous (I had the Conch Benedict and my husband had the fried shrimp) the prices were reasonable and the service was great. It's not fancy by any means but honestly I don't go to the Keys for fancy. We will definitely be back the next time we're down that way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Review don't do justice”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This was by far the best dinner we had in marathon or ket west. Local flavor, small quite, fairly priced. Food was excellent, margaritas good, service great. 5Stars great casual dinning experience. Great job by a awesome staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott-Nooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Conch Cafe also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cracked Conch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing