We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful, spacious units, and the most incredible views. Bring the family and your boat and enjoy! Great location in Marathon, just off the main road, but everything you could need is nearby. Vaca cut is just around the corner, so easy boat access to gulf, not just bay side (where the resort is).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kepinkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

First off I debated on whether or not to even review this location. Generally when you find something fantastic its a good idea to keep it quiet so word doesn't spread.
The homes were beautiful and if you are here for fishing or relaxation you are in for a treat. The people were fantastic and the grounds and location were great. I never had a negative run in with anyone...security guard or other. In fact I never even saw anyone. The pool was huge and just a perfect place to spend the afternoon. The unit was well equipped and the location on the grounds was perfect. Its pricy yes, but worth every penny. Well be back.
Oh and some units are dog friendly!!

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bluefevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your great experience. Always book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts and be assured of excellent accommodations. We offer 24/7 guest service and guarantee a great adventure in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Quiet, beautiful location. Great sunsets. Homes are well appointed and clean. Close to stores and restaurants. Friendly neighbors.convenient boat anchorage. Parking spaces are limited but you get the hang of it. Well worth going.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DonaldGlisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Gorgeous three bedroom unit.... completely updated inside -- new kitchen, bathrooms, furnishings. Great view from the patio(s) and beautiful, quiet pool with great lounge chairs and umbrellas. We didn't bring a boat, but each unit has access to a boat slip during their stay. We used Keys Caribbean as our rental agency and they were very professional and thorough. Thanks for a great week -- this was our fist visit to the Keys, but hopefully not our last!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our 3/2 condo was nice but showing signs of age. Dirty slipcovers on living room furniture was the worst. The boat facilities are great, the view is really nice but the staff that monitors the grounds are rude! A security guard came through the pool area one afternoon and just started ranting about the fact he would tow our car in ONE HOUR if we were parked illegally- which we weren't! When he slowed down his rant long enough for me to get A word in I asked him who I could speak to about the swarms of ants living in the pool chair cushions. His response was "Talk to yourself! This is the Keys- get used to it. There are ants everywhere. I suggest you put Jolly Ranchers out like I do at the trailer park so they all go to it." Needless to say, he was a jerk. He then went on to brag that he was an ex Navy Seal if anyone wanted to mess with him.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelers4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Beautiful, secluded town homes with wonderful porches overlooking the Florida Bay! Nice yard, docks, pool etc.

My family loves it! A lot of private owners that rent them out through real estate firms...not inexpensive, but so worth it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here with friends(separate unit) to lobster for a week. Beautiful place! We were fortunate to have our boat slip just a few steps from our back door, very convenient for coming and going on the boat.

Views from the balcony were absolutely lovely, the unit was comfortable and attractive, well furnished and had everything we needed for the week, right down to the high-end margarita machine. The grounds were well kept and although most of the units appeared to be full, it didn't feel crowded. The parking spaces were tight and the unit was tiled throughout (upstairs and downstairs) so with our three kids it did seem noisy at times, but those little details would not keep us from coming back, we loved every minute of our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
4.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
15 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
1.5 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
799 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort

Address: 11600 1st Avenue Gulf, Marathon, FL 33050-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $351 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing