We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Your search ends here. The way to do the Keys with kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Your search ends here. The way to do the Keys with kids!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Indigo Reef Marina Resort is the perfect place to plan your next vacation. We spent a week in August at the Indigo Reef with our three children. The grounds are immaculate. Our three bedroom condo was spotless when we arrived. To say the kitchen was well equipped would be an understatement. Top of the line pots and pans, mixing bowls and baking dishes galore, culinary knives and every utensil a chef might need to cook up a Florida Keys dinner! We were delighted to fry up fresh snapper and yellowtail after a day of fishing in the bay. Our "snapper hole" was within four minutes from the dock. The kids stopped counting when the 39th fish was caught! All it took was a bag of chum a a shrimp on a hook!
We rented a 23" Parker from Captain Pip's Marina. It was a new adventure everyday... fishing, gathering starfish at sandbars, snorkeling and spotting big fish offshore at Sombrero Lighthouse. It was always great to come home to the Indigo Reef. Oh- I forgot to mention the resort's swimming pool! It is large in size and the perfect place to make a splash at the end of a day. The families we met were very nice. At night, most are sitting on their porches with cocktails and the BBQ's rolling. What a relaxing vacation! Our only regret... we couldn't stay another week!
If you are looking for a memorable vacation in the Florida Keys... and your a bit of a vacation snob... your search ends here. The Indigo gets five stars... only because six stars aren't an option! Have fun!! And, don't go without having dinner at Lazy Days. The food is excellent and the sunrise is a simply breathtaking!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

An awesome place to stay with your family. Gorgeous home with enough space for 8-10 people. We only had 3 and it was incredible. The daily view from either the lower level deck or the upper level balcony are amazing throughout the day. It never gets old. The home was immaculate and we had ZERO issues. Checkin was more than simple, by far the easiest checkin ever. Words will never tell you how great Indigo Reef is, so choose this place if you want to thoroughly enjoy a family vacation.

Thank you Coco Plum Vacation Rentals, you guys are top notch.

Room Tip: Choose #39 as its very modern and super close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmaousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What an incredible vacation we had at Indigo Reef! Everything was perfect! The beautifully decorated townhouse, the view of the Gulf and the geogous pool! If you want to relax and have outstanding amenities this is the place to go! We will stay at Indigo Reef many times in the future as our get away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 565Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times and continue to come back. Great pool. Secluded area. Patio/deck furniture needs work! For large family or group of friends, there is only one upstairs bathroom for two bedrooms located in hallway. Master bedroom has its own bathroom. Entire complex is well kept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The house surpassed our expectations. It was we'll equipped with attractive furnishings. We enjoyed a swim at the lovely pool every afternoon. The view of the bay was beautiful. The property is well taken care of. Beds were comfortable. It was a nice quiet resort where you could enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. We would definately return for a vacation. Great value for our money!! Small suggestions would be lighting under kitchen cabinets to give better lighting, larger t.v. In the living room. Table mats for the beautiful glass table in the dining room. Nothing big........just suggestions.

Room Tip: We were in unit 24. Can't vouch for any other condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in #63 and it was exactly as the pictures show. Very spacious. The master bedroom has an amazing view of the Gulf. I slept with the window open and loved hearing the waves splash against the shore in the night.
The walls between units are not very sound-proof and for this reason we would not stay here again unless we had an end unit and then again, we would be cautious. Made it difficult to sleep when the neighbor has the TV on all night.
The pool is protected from the ocean breeze and very nice.
We did not use any of the other resort facilities.

Room Tip: Choose an end unit, but #63 has one of the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights over Spring Break. We were traveling with 3 teens. We all enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and the furnishings were comfortable and very nice. We were in #63 which was on the end. Great views, turquoise waters. The resort did not seem very crowded, nice for us. Our kids probably would have liked to have seen other teens at the pool. However, we spent most of our time sight seeing and doing other stuff so not really an issue. It was nice to be able to eat breakfast at the condo and we ate most dinners there as well. We even cooked our fish one night that we caught on our fishing charter (see my Main Attraction Charter Fishing review). I highly recommend this resort - good value and seemed very new and maintained.

Room Tip: #63 - on the end, very quiet, awesome views from the decks, well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayoumom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
4.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
0.9 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
8.3 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort

Property: Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Address: 11600 1st Avenue Gulf, Marathon, FL 33050-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing