We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Fish Company

Island Fish Company
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant while heading to Key West. It is an open air, or inside restaurant located at a marina. The food was excellent. The service also excellent. I was surprised that the prices were so reasonable. The view was fantastic. We spent a bit of time, after lunch, just walking around and relaxing. It was a great find!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    902
    357
    149
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We were seated by a young woman with long dark hair (In training? If so send her back for personality adjustment.) She had us wondering if we made the right choice. However, once our efficient and very friendly waitress arrived we were all set. She gave us great recommendations and excellent service and her smile never stopped. The food here was the best we had, compared to at least 8 other restaurants we tried in the upper keys. The chef actually received our special requests for our meal preparation and came through with 100% accuracy. (There are many restaurants serving fresh fish in the Keys so we put a lot of emphasis on the quality of the sides, the preparation and presentation as well. ) There are nice docks here for arrival by small boat or dinghy. Very convenient. Look for the giant tiki hut. The dining here is mostly al fresco but there is A/C and fans to keep the temps down. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank aboutmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped in after the beach since it was close by. The view was fantastic. Parrot fish swimming all around the dock and the water was so calm and clear. Dolphin sandwich was excellent but the fried shrimp was average. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the shrimp. The frozen drinks were perfect for a steamy July afternoon. Kids get served on a frisbee. Generous childrens size portions and fast friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyhippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Dinner and sunset view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great place for dinner. Both the bar and the restaurant have a fantastic atmosphere. Sea food is the speciality and tasted very good. The view at sunset must be one of the best anywhere. Excellent service made it a place we would happily go back to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aranad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We found this was a great place for a sit down breakfast. Sitting outside by the water was great. The food was good, the service was friendly and the view was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VHilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Island Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing