We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,802)
Filter reviews
4,803 results
Traveler rating
3,313
888
348
154
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,313
888
348
154
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the butterfly cafe adult pool family pool three bedroom lagoon pool tiki bar on the beach beach front key west bedroom townhouse putting green water sports turtle hospital full kitchen back porch water view sea grass main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 4,803 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a beachfront house and they are stunning! A lovely complex with 2 large pools and large car park. The house are beautifully decorated and well equipped. The beach is stunning although it needed the seaweed to be cleared daily which they never did. There was never an issue getting a sun lounger. The fitness room was very basic but functional. The porches of the houses aren’t very private and could be improved. The Tiki bar was also a little disappointing in decor and layout of the outdoor seating area especially in view of the fact that everyone gathers here for the sunsets. Drink prices were expensive and the Tiki bar closes at 8pm which is a bit too early. The reception staff and maintenance staff were very friendly and efficient. With a few minor improvements this place could be perfect. Would definitely stay here again though.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frankie192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranquilitybay305, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Frankie192,

We are very pleased to see your 5 star review and we thank you for your comments following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future!

Thank you,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Truly loved our first two days. The property is nice and relaxing. There is plenty to do around the area. Unfortunately the last night we had loud drunk people on their deck past 1:00a with music playing and singing. Because the units are connected it is very loud! There is no one on the property at night so we were stuck. Don’t recommend unless they can find a way to live up to their name and ensure it is tranquil.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brax0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful resrot but kids yell all the time with loud music is not tranquility. Housekeeping was our main concern. We stayed there for 4 days and had the worsed experience with housekeepering. 1st housekeeper was good but never changed the sheets. Ok to prevent this from happening again we asked the front desk to ask housekeeping to please change the sheets and also was able to conform with that housekeeper when she came to our beach front room. Needless to say we wend to bed that night and noticed our sheets were not changed.stairs not vacummed and our bathroom not cleaned. This resort should deep clean once in a while. Beautiful view but prices high for not properly cleaning and disruption from other resort guests.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesslilly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best getaways of our lives. If not for having to leave the property for breakfast and lunch, we would have parked the car and not moved it for five days. Exceptional dining at the butterfly cafe. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yestrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranquilitybay305, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings yestrading,

Your positive comments have made us smile! Thank you for taking a moment to share this with us following your recent stay at Tranquility Bay. We aim to please with our service and close attention to detail, so it’s a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future!

Safe Travels,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful surprise to book something so close to what I imagined Paradise to be like. Gulf views. Calm waters. Soft music. And accommodations to satisfy even the pickiest traveler. We are going back for certain.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PrairieGodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranquilitybay305, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings PrairieGodmother,

Your comments mean a lot to us and we are so pleased to hear about your happy experience at Tranquility Bay. Please visit us again for another memorable vacation!

Thank you,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews